Skip to Main Content

notice Some items are only available on campus or will require authentication via EUID and Password at the point of use.

Entrepreneurship

This guide lists resources for entrepreneurship. Find additional resources for small business on the BUSINESS PORTAL of the UNT Libraries' Government Information Connection.

Click the image to access the database

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete basic search page

Provides industry profiles from multiple research firms. Select "Advanced Search," enter your industry in the search box, and select "Industry Profile" for the "Publication Type" search option.

Access the Business Source Complete database and Business Source Complete video tutorial.

GALE Business Insights

Gale Business Insights database basic search page

Covers 900+ industries. Includes definitions, snapshots, background and development, current conditions, and industry leaders.

Access the Gale Business Insights database and Gale Business Insights video tutorials.

IBIS World

IBIS World database home page

U.S. industry market research reports. Include overviews, performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions, and key statistics.

Access the IBIS World database and IBIS World video tutorials.

Mergent Intellect

Mergent Intellect database home page

500+ industry profiles. Include global major players; competitive landscape; products, operations, technology; sales & marketing; finance & regulation; and more. Access reports through "First Research" or within individual company records under "Industry Details" tab.

Access the Mergent Intellect database and Mergent Intellect video tutorials.

Value Line

Value Line database homepage

Provides one page industry overviews and are found among the "PDF reports".