Guides: Spanish: Articles

Databases for finding articles
The UNT Libraries subscribe to a number of databases that provide access to full-text journal articles in Spanish and to journal articles about the Spanish language and Spanish literature. You can search for databases by clicking the Databases tab on the library homepage, or access them by clicking the links below. Any UNT person can access our databases remotely by providing their EUID and password.

VERY IMPORTANT:

MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, provides bibliographic citations and much full text for a vast number of journal articles and other sources in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Many languages are represented, including Spanish, with coverage from 1926 to the present.

Fuente Académica Premier
Full text coverage of Spanish language scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered, with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Abstracts are in English and Spanish. Dates of coverage vary by title.

Referencia Latina
Full text Spanish language database with articles and more

JSTOR

A full-text database of journal articles from a large number of disciplines; provides backfiles of whole runs of many important journals in numerous fields.
CAUTION: JStor is very popular. However, since its specialty is backfiles, it may not provide current issues of the journals you need. Thus, do NOT limit yourself solely to it when searching for articles.

Academic Search Complete A scholarly database providing full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Full text for thousands of publications, with coverage dating back to 1975.

Project Muse
A database providing full-text access to scholarly journal articles and to other scholarly resources in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch indexes articles from over 12,500 journals in science, technology, business, medicine, social science, humanities, and popular culture. (NOT a full-text database)

ClasePeriodica

ClasePeriodica provides Latin American journal article citations and is actually two Spanish-language indexes joined together in one service. The Clase database indexes over 1200 Latin American journals in the social sciences and the humanities, while the Periodica database indexes over 1400 Latin American science and technology journals. Clase coverage is 1975-present; Periodica coverage is 1978-present. (NOT a full-text database)

Spanish: Articles

Additional Links