Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Texas A&M web page provides breaking news stories on anthropological topics.
American Anthropological Association
American Anthropological Association (AAA) is the world's largest organization of individuals interested in anthropology.
European Association of Social Anthropologists
European Association of Social Anthropologists represents social anthropologists in Europe, and foster co-operation and interchange in teaching and research.
Society for the Anthropology of Europe
Society for the Anthropology of Europe founded as a subunit of the American Anthropological Association, the SAE provides a forum for debate and discussion about European societies and cultures
Society for Applied Anthropology
The Society for Applied Anthropology represents the interests of professionals in a wide range of work settings -- academia, business, law, health and medicine, public and government.
National Association for the Practice of Anthropology
A section of the American Anthropological Association, NAPA was founded in 1983 to promote the practice of anthropology and the interests of practicing anthropologists, and to further the practice of anthropology as a profession.
Anthropology Resource Guides and Indexes
Anthropological Theories: A Guide Prepared for Students by Students
The University of Alabama, Department of Anthropology provides discussions on major anthropological theories created by graduate students in anthropology at The University of Alabama, under the directions of Dr. Michael D. Murphy.
Anthropology Topic Guide
The Center for Research Libraries' collection supports research and instructional needs in anthropology with monographs, periodicals, and primary source material. Primary emphasis is on ethnography and cultural and social anthropology. Government records of colonial and post-colonial periods of European empires, as well as dissertations examining the socio-economic and political institutions that evolved during colonial periods are important elements of the collection. Works on folklore and other related literary sources can also be found.
Films of Anthropological and Other "Ancestors"
Films of Anthropological and Other "Ancestors" over forty archival interviews with leading anthropologists, historians, ethnomusicologist, international travelers and others.
Resources in the History of Anthropology
Resources in the History of Anthropology many interesting links to relevant websites.
Women's Intellectual Contributions to the Study of Mind and Society
Women's Intellectual Contributions to the Study of Mind and Society provides a good overview of different important women in the development of anthropological though and practices. Also includes women's contributions in other disciplines.
Center for World Indigenous Studies
general indigenous studies resources, indigenous resources for Africa, Asia and the Middle East, Central and South America, Europe, and the Pacific.
Anthropologist on the Web
Worldwide Email Directory of Anthropologists
Worldwide Email Directory of Anthropologists this directory is a volunteer project established to aid communication between scholars of anthropology from around the world.
Anthro-L mailing list that discusses a range of topics on all aspects of anthropology.