Stan Kenton Collection, 1936-2001
1936-2001
The collection consists of over 500 boxes of scores, parts, photographs, videotapes, and other materials.
515.00 boxes/containers
Brooks Kerr Collection, circa 1900-2006
circa 1900-2006
The collection consists of 1347 audio recordings from the collection of jazz pianist Brooks Kerr.
1347.00 boxes/containers
Hubert Kessler Collection, 1920-2005
1920-2005
The collection consists of eight boxes of personal papers, manuscripts, sketches, and published sheet music related to Kessler's work in philosophy, music composition, and music theory.
8.00 boxes/containers
Etha Kiker Collection, Date unknown
Date unknown
The collection consists of 4 boxes of music teaching materials.
4.00 boxes/containers
Bill Kuelbs Orchestra Collection, Date unknown
Date unknown
The collection consists of three boxes of "stock" and "special" arrangements from the Bill Kuelbs Orchestra, a big band which was active in the Chicago area during the 1940s.
3.00 boxes/containers
John "Magic Patch Boy" and Sandra Lambert Collection, 1970-2000
1970-2000
The collection consists of 67 boxes of live recordings of numerous bands and artists, including local acts as well as internationally known performers. Most recordings originated in Dallas (often from venues in the Deep Ellum area), or within Texas, with a few recordings from more distant locations such as Cleveland, Detroit, New York City, and the former West Germany. Recording formats include cassettes and compact discs, with artists including Frank Zappa, Eric Johnson, David Bowie, P.J. Harvey, L7, and Green Day. Venues include the Playhouse, Argo, 4D House, and Rubber Gloves in Denton, and the Orbit Room, Galaxy, Trees, and Reunion Arena in Dallas.
67.00 boxes/containers
Darwin Lamm Collection, Date unknown
Date unknown
The collection consists of forty-three boxes of sound recordings and publications from Darwin Lamm's writings and radio programs, concerning Elvis Presley and other rock and country artists.
43.00 boxes/containers
Lang-Worth Broadcast Transcription Disc Collection, 1935-1960
1935-1960
The collection consists of 94 broadcast transcription records published by Lang-Worth Feature Programs.
94.00 boxes/containers
Dr. William P. Latham Collection, 1938-2002
1938-2002
The collection consists of about 50 boxes of Latham's compositions and papers.
50.00 boxes/containers
J. Frank Lively Collection, 1950-1979
1950-1979
The collection consists primarily of photos, along with proofs for a plaque in honor of Leon Breeden, graphics for a plaque for Kenton Hall in the Music Building, Stan Kenton memorabilia, a large black-and-white poster of John F. Kennedy, a plaque in honor of J. Frank and Mary Lively from the UNT Jazz Studies division, a bust of Stan Kenton, and other ephemera.
1.00 boxes/containers
Guy Lombardo's Royal Canadians Collection, 1950-1980
1950-1980
The collection consists of 26 boxes of arrangements for the band known for playing "the sweetest music this side of heaven," spanning many decades.
26.00 boxes/containers
Stuart Louchheim Recordings, 1951-1958
1951-1958
The collection consists of about 45 discs of recorded music, including various versions of Louchheim's own works along with copies of relatively obscure early recordings of international music. A few supplemental materials are also present.
1.00 boxes/containers
