NewspaperARCHIVE.com contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy to quickly explore historical content.
Chronicling America is a website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 Created in cooperation with the University of Houston, this digital resource represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of titles, including many published bilingually in Spanish and English. Based on the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project, a national research effort directed by Professor Nicols Kanellos, Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 is the first in a new American Ethnic Newspapers series, available within America's Historical Newspapers. Dates of Coverage:1808 - 1980
NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.
Other Notes: With the digital publication of Hispanic American Newspapers, these important primary documents can now be easily browsed, searched and read. Users can easily compare and contrast Hispanic views on nearly every major theme in American life with those appearing in other America's Historical Newspapers series, including Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922.
Nineteenth-Century U.S. Newspapers is a searchable database containing digital facsimile images of newspapers presented as full page layout as well as single articles advertisements and illustrations included. This collection includes numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. and it encompasses the entire 19th century.