Some items are only available on campus or will require authentication via EUID and Password at the point of use.
Welcome to the Browsing for Music Materials Guide!
In making this guide, our intention is for music performers and researchers to quickly obtain knowledge about where to access music scores and literature related to a particular area of study. We hope this resource will guide you to quickly access call number areas of interest in the Music Library.
The information in these guides is not all-encompassing, which means not every ensemble type or literature topic is represented — you will need to search the Discover catalog for specific title and subject inquiries or access our Overview on Library of Congress Call Numbers for Music guide.
Overview |
|
| M115-119 | Solo Harp |
| M272-273 | Harp with Keyboard |
| M1036-1037 | Harp with Orchestra |
| MT540-548 | Harp Pedagogy and Technical Studies |
Solo Harp |
|
| M115 | Collections and Compilations |
| M116-117 | Standalone Works |
| M118-119 | Arrangements and transcriptions |
Harp and Keyboards |
|
| M272-273 |
Collections Sonatas Suites Short Pieces/Show Pieces Arrangements and Transcriptions |
Harp and Full Orchestra |
|
| M1036 | Scores |
| M1037 | Solos with piano |
| M1036.5 | Cadenzas |
Harp and String Orchestra |
|
| M1136 | Scores |
| M1137 | Solos with piano |
| M1136.5 | Cadenzas |
The HARP collection is a set of 17 harp parts from selections of the concerto, orchestral, and operatic repertoire. While this collection is not immediately browsable on the shelves, these items can be searched using the online catalog, requested at the Music Library Service desk, and checked out during library hours.
In 2023, the Music Library acquired the Rosalind Simpson collection. This collection includes notated music for harp, performance programs, newspaper clippings and correspondence. This special collection is currently housed in remote storage, but access can be coordinated by contacting Music Special Collections Librarian, Maristella Feustle.
We encourage you to visit the subject guides for Harp:
We encourage you to visit the following sources in your search for repertoire:
CIM Programming Advisory Resource Guide
If UNT does not have what you need, you can request items through Interlibrary Loan. Items in public domain can also be found on IMSLP. Even more resources are available on the Guide for Music Research.