Guides: PADM 4170: Urban Planning Methods: Journal Articles

Journal Databases

Search within any of the following multidisciplinary databases to find scholarly journal articles about urban and regional planning or search using the Find Articles widget in the box on the bottom of this page (this will search almost all UNT Libraries' journal content simultaneously and results will be multidisciplinary).

Academic search complete
Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
Sage Journals online
Sage Journals Online indexes journals from ten different Full-Text Collections including Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Health Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. Dates of Coverage: varies by title.
Environment complete
This resources offers patrons full-text access to over 1,300 journals and monographs in areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and related areas of study, as well regular access to more than 2,500 domestic and international journals.
Social Science Database
Social Science Database provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text for social science journals. Subject coverage includes anthropology, communication science, demography, economics, education, political science, psychology, policy studies, social work, and sociology. Journals from over 50 countries are featured, providing for multidisciplinary research from a variety of perspectives. Resources can include scholarly journals, trade journals. magazines, conference papers and proceedings, government and official publications, newspapers, and other sources.
Greenfile
Greenfile draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. This resource provides a collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and local/national governments. This tool offers indexing and abstracts for more than 780,000 records and open-access full-text for more than 11,00 records.
Contact: Discovery Park Library (discoveryparklibrary@unt.edu)

Other Notes: Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet
America, history and life
America: History and Life provides access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, are written in English. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current

Find Articles

Interlibrary Loan

Found a book or an article that the UNT Libraries does not own? You can request it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and we will get it for you. Your student fees have already paid for this service- there's no additional cost to use it. Information about ILL: https://library.unt.edu/services/ill-document-delivery/ Set up your ILLiad account here: https://ill.library.unt.edu/illiad/illiad.dll?Action=10&Form=79

University Libraries

PADM 4170: Urban Planning Methods

Journal Databases

Find Articles

Limit To Only:

Interlibrary Loan

PADM 4170: Urban Planning Methods

Journal Databases

Find Articles

Limit To Only:

Interlibrary Loan

Additional Links