Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RHAB 5700: Ethical and Professional Foundations in Rehabilitation Counseling

A guide to relevant library resources for students in RHAB 5700: Ethics and Professional Foundations in Rehabilitation Counseling

InterLibrary Loan

Need a book or article not in print or online at UNT Libraries? Use Interlibrary Loan. Create & use your ILLiad account.

Rehabilitation Journals

Your options for searching for specific journals available online or print

  • Try searching the E-journals only site for online journals (updated more frequently than the catalog)

Subject Headings for browsing journals/periodicals:

Peer Reviewed/Referred Journals: How do you know? Try this:
- Click on the journal name in EBSCO database (Peer Reviewed? Yes)
- Go to the official vendor website for journal (about/author guidelines)
- Check Ulrich's Database and look for icon

Scholarly Literature Databases

To find scholarly articles related to rehabilitation, the library databases linked below are great places to start. Databases below are grouped into two categories: those that are better for searching for multidisciplinary literature and those databases that contain journals related to rehabilitation, health & medicine, and psychology and behavioral science. You can also search in or browse individual journals that are linked in the rehabilitation journals box on the left side of this page.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Topical Databases for Rehab, Health & Medicine, Psychology and Behavioral Science Literature

EBSCO visual in one click! (RHAB)

Example of searching several EBSCOhost databases and limiting results.

EBSCO host database and limiting results

Additional Links

top