WorldCat via FirstSearch is a catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. The database contains over 179 million records covering over 400 languages. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters. Dates of Coverage: Before 1000 BC– Current.

EBSCOhost Provides access to various EBSCO databases which can all be searched simultaneously.

BuildingGreen offers information resources that promote building with environmental issues in mind. BuildingGreen contains journal articles from the journal Environmental Building News, green building products listings and ratings, building specifications, building codes and certifications (such as LEED), architectural case studies, and blog posts. The easiest way to search is to input your topic in the overall search box at the top right of the screen. Then you will receive all of the different formats of information mentioned above on your topic. BuildingGreen is also now in Designer Pages https://www.designerpages.com/. Students can sign up for a free BASIC Designer Pages account by choosing register at the top of the Designer Pages home page.

JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.

Grove Art Online Grove Art Online is the first place to search for an in-depth encyclopedia article on any aspect of art including art history, archaeology, architecture, art movements, art mediums, artist biographies, art theory and criticism, etc. Constantly updated with the latest entries about the contemporary art world and contains extensive image links and bibliographic information. Contains the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.). Dates of Coverage: 1996 - present

WorldCat via FirstSearch is a catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. The database contains over 179 million records covering over 400 languages. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters. Dates of Coverage: Before 1000 BC– Current.

ArchivesUSA Archive Finder, a directory of over 5,400 repositories and over 220,000 collections of primary source materials across the United States, United Kingdom and Ireland. Included are the National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (1959 to current), the contents from National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States, and collection descriptions submitted directly from repositories as well as links to online finding aids. Dates of Coverage: varies by title.