Skip to main content

Anthropology: Introduction

Welcome

Welcome to the Anthropology subject guide.  This is the place to learn about doing library research for your anthropology classes.  If you have any questions, please contact the Anthropology Librarian. 

Library Resources for Graduate Students

Sources for Anthropology Research

The Articles tab contains links to databases in which you will find anthropology articles

The Books tab contains both books in print and electronic anthropology books

The Reference Sources tab contains sources such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and indexes.

Click on the Websites tab for anthropology relevant websites

Click on the Videos tab to find DVDs and streaming videos in the UNT Libraries collection

Services for Distance Users

If you are a distance student, there are some services that you need to be aware of.  You may request print books from the UNT Libraries collection to be mailed to you. These requests are placed through your ILLIAD account. 

You may also request electronic copies of articles found in journals owned by the UNT Libraries as well as those not owned by the UNT Libraries.

Visit the UNT Libraries website for more information about services for distance users:

www.library.unt.edu/services/access-services/distance-learning-requests

 

InterLibrary Loan for On-Campus Users

On-campus users may request articles, book chapters, or entire books that are not in the UNT Libraries collection, through InterLibrary Loan. Create an ILLIAD account first.  For more information about InterLibrary Loan, visit this page:

http://www.library.unt.edu/services/interlibrary-loan/interlibrary-loan-borrowing-and-document-delivery-services

TexShare

TexShare is a program that allows members of participating TexShare libraries to have borrowing privileges from libraries besides their own.  Many libraries in the state of Texas participate in the program, including public and academic libraries. 

 

 

Ask Us

For research assistance after hours or when your subject librarian is out of the office, please use the Ask Us link to email or phone a library service desk.

https://www.library.unt.edu/ask-us

Additional Links

top