Selected Books
Furniture: World Styles from Classical to Contemporary by Call Number: NK2235 .M54 2005ISBN: 9780756613402Willis Library, 3rd floor
The Intelligent layman's book of British furniture 1600-2000 by Call Number: NK2528 .I58 2005ISBN: 0947798307Willis Library, 3rd floor
Furniture and Architectural Style Identification and Images: Databases
Furniture and Architectural Styles Identification and Images: Databases
*If accessing off campus, you will be asked for your EUID and EUID password.
- ARTstorARTstor has over 1 million high resolution images of works from museums around the world, including art and architecture from Neolithic to Postmodern times. Collections include: European paintings, sculpture and decorative arts prints, graphic design, photography, drawings, Asian art, illuminated manuscripts, cave temple works, Egyptian art, Cuban art, Korean and Buddhist monastery and Islamic art and architecture, Medieval and Renaissance art, and prints from the Illustrated Bartsch. Also offers the ability to search for art works by geographic area and then by date. Faculty and students must create an ARTstor account to downloaded images. Use of Artstor images for commercial purposes or on the web in a non-password protected environment is prohibited. Dates of Coverage: 9,500 BCE to present
Furniture Styles: Books
Furniture Styles: Books
Most of these books are located in the Willis Library on the 3rd floor. Click on the title of the book to see the location and call number.
The Complete Guide to Furniture Styles
Dictionary of Furniture
Sotheby's Concise Encyclopedia of Furniture
Furniture & Furnishings: a Visual Guide
The Encyclopedia of Furniture
A Short Dictionary of Furniture
History of Interior Design and Furniture: from Ancient Egypt to Nineteenth-Century Europe
Ancient Furniture; a History of Greek, Etruscan and Roman Furniture
Furniture of Classical Greece
French Furniture in the Middle Ages and Under Louis XIII
The Shorter Dictionary of English Furniture; from the Middle Ages to the Late Georgian Period
Furniture and Interior Decoration of the Italian Renaissance
Chinese Classical Furniture
Western Furniture: 1350 to the Present Day in the Victoria and Albert Museum
The Dictionary of English Furniture, from the Middle Ages to the Late Georgian Period (vols. 1-3)
A History of English Furniture (vols. 1-4)
Collector's Encyclopedia of American Furniture [1998-2002]
Contemporary Furniture: an International Review of Modern Furniture, 1950 to the present
Furniture by Architects: Contemporary Chairs, Tables and Lamps
Identifying American Furniture: a Pictorial Guide to Styles and Terms, Colonial to Contemporary
Art Deco Furniture: the French Designers
Sourcebook of Modern Furniture
Encyclopedia of Furniture Materials, Trades, and Techniques
The Complete Book of Shaker Furniture
Collector's Encyclopedia of American Furniture [1991-]
American Furniture & the British Tradition to 1830
American Painted Furniture 1660-1880