Rehabilitation Journals
-
Disability and RehabilitationThis journal seeks to encourage a better understanding of all aspects of disability and to promote rehabilitation science, practice and policy aspects of the rehabilitation process. The journal takes a multidisciplinary approach to the subject, and it publishes both quantitative and qualitative research.
Your options for searching for specific journals available online or print
UNT Catalog
-
If you know the journal you want, do a journal title search in the UNT Catalog
E-Journals
Try searching the E-journals only site for online journals (updated more frequently than the catalog)
Subject Headings for browsing journals/periodicals:
Checking for Peer-Review
Peer Reviewed/Referred Journals: How do you know? Try this:
- Click on the journal name in EBSCO database (Peer Reviewed? Yes)
- Go to the official vendor website for journal (about/author guidelines)
- Check Ulrich's Database and look for icon
Scholarly Literature Databases
To find scholarly articles related to rehabilitation, the library databases linked below are great places to start. Databases below are grouped into two categories: those that are better for searching for multidisciplinary literature and those databases that contain journals related to rehabilitation, health & medicine, and psychology and behavioral science. You can also search in or browse individual journals that are linked in the rehabilitation journals box on the left side of this page.
Multidisciplinary Databases
-
Academic search completeAcademic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
-
Sage Journals onlineSage Journals Online indexes journals from ten different Full-Text Collections including Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Health Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. Dates of Coverage: varies by title.
-
Social Science Premium CollectionThe Social Science Premium Collection provides a range of full-text and index resources across social science disciplines. Abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, dissertations, government publications, and more are included. Coverage includes applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, linguistics, language behavior, political science, sociology, and more. Research from across regions, countries, markets, and disciplines with titles from around the world are brought together in this database.
Topical Databases for Rehab, Health & Medicine, Psychology and Behavioral Science Literature
-
AgelineAgeline via Ebscohost produced by AARP and is the primary research database for social gerontology. Sources indexed include journals, books, book chapters, reports, and consumer guides and citations include abstracts provided by AARP. Over 600 scholarly and consumer-oriented serials are reviewed on a regular basis. Dates of Coverage: 1978 - Current, with selective coverage from 1966 to 1977.
-
PsycInfoPsycInfo via Ebscohost peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.Contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Dates of Coverage: Journal coverage is 1872 to current. Chapter and book coverage is 1987 to current
-
SocINDEX with full textSocINDEX with Full Text via EBSCO is a sociology research database featuring more than 2.1 million records. The database contains full text for 860+ journals, 830+ books, and 16,800+ conference papers abstracts for 1,300+ core journals, 450+ priority journals, and 2,900+ selective coverage journals extensive indexing for books, conference papers and non-periodical content and 25,000+ author profiles. Topics covered include: abortion, criminal justice, demography, ethnic and gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, social development and psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history and research, sociological theory, substance abuse and addictions, violence, and many others. Dates of Coverage: Varies by resource some citations date back to 1895.
-
MEDLINEMEDLINE via EBSCOhost authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication
-
ScienceDirectScienceDirect connects researchers, teachers, and students to a broad array of high quality journal articles, book chapters, and supplementary data users can access over 2,000 academic journals and more than 33,000 books. ScienceDirect offers content from four major subject areas: physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect also hosts a number of open-access journals.
EBSCO visual in one click! (RHAB)
Example of searching several EBSCOhost databases and limiting results.
