W. B. Yeats Collection Online contains the full text of the major works of W.B. Yeats in all genres, including poetry, plays, criticism and fiction. With one exception, a single edition of each work, usually the last known to have been approved by Yeats, has been included. Dates of Coverage: 18851995.
The Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) is a citation index, with abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals. Subject coverage includes not only arts and humanities but also language and linguistics, poetry, music, classical works, history, oriental studies, philosophy, archaeology, architecture, history, religion, television, Theatre, and radio. It covers a wide range of resource formats as well, including articles, letters, editorials, meeting abstracts, errata, poems, short stories, among many others.
Literature Resource Center Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, bibliographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Includes information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title.
British Literary Manuscripts Online contains two collections: British Literary Manuscripts Online, c.1660-1900 and British Literary Manuscripts Online: Medieval and renaissance. British Literary Manuscripts Online, c.1660-1900 provides fascimile images of literary manuscripts including letters, diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, essays, journals and more. The collection traces the development of literary movements from the classicism of the Pope and Johnson to the Romanticism of Wordsworth and the gothic novels of the Brontes. British Literary Manuscripts Online, Medieval and Renaissance provides fascimile images of letters, poems stories, plays, chronicles, religious writings and other materials from around 1120 to 1660. Works consist primarly of those in the Middle and Early Modern English.
Parker Library on the Web An interactive, web-based workspace designed to support use and study of the manuscripts in the historic Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge. Includes a substantial proportion of all extant manuscripts in Anglo-Saxon, including the earliest copy of the Anglo-Saxon Chronicle (c. 890), unique copies of Old English poems and other texts, and King Alfred's translation of Gregory the Great's Pastoral Care, and much more. Dates of Coverage: VI - XVIII Centuries
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO) provide annotated texts of writers active between 1485 and 1837. University of North Texas subscriptions include: Renaissance Drama, Renaissance Prose, and Shakespeare. This includes authors such as Marlowe, Kyd, Chortatsis, Greene, Carey, Guicciardini, Hooker, Nichols, Sidney, Spenser, Shakespeare, and more.
Consisting of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas: books, directories, bibles, sheet music, pamphlets and more.