Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 4433 Poetry from Pope to Keats

Special Collections - 18th Century English Poetry

Call Number Title
ND1942.B55 A4 1972 William Blake's water-colour designs for the poems of Thomas Gray / introduction and commentary by Geoffrey Keynes
PR4144 .B57 1795a The book of Los
PR4142 .A5 1977 The notebook of William Blake: a photographic and typographic facsimile / edited by David V. Erdman; with the assistance of Donald K. Moore
PQ4329 .B52 1978 Blake's illustrations of Dante
Z232.C4853 I54 1981 Infant joy & The blossom / William Blake
PR4144 .P73 1982 Proverbs of hell / William Blake
PR4144 .I3 1983 If the doors of perception were cleansed / William Blake
PR4144 .I7 1987 An island in the moon: a facsimile of the manuscript / William Blake; introduced, transcribed and annotated by Michael Phillips; with a preface by Haven O'More
Z232.M669 W55 1990z William Blake: poems, with drawings from the poet
PR3533 .B6 1831 The life of Samuel Johnson: including a journal of a tour to the Hebrides / by James Boswell
PR3533 .B6 1831 The life of Samuel Johnson: including a journal of a tour to the Hebrides / by James Boswell
PR3533 .B6 1831 The life of Samuel Johnson: including a journal of a tour to the Hebrides / by James Boswell
PR3533 .B6 1831 The life of Samuel Johnson: including a journal of a tour to the Hebrides / by James Boswell
PR3533 .B6 1831 The life of Samuel Johnson: including a journal of a tour to the Hebrides / by James Boswell
N6797.B57 B87 The paintings and drawings of William Blake / Martin Butlin
N6797.B57 B87 The paintings and drawings of William Blake / Martin Butlin
Z8455.8 .C68 1925 A bibliography of Samuel Johnson, by William Prideaux Courtney and David Nichol Smith. Illustrated with facsimiles
826 C839p Private correspondence of William Cowper, esq. with several of his most intimate friends. Now first published from the originals in the possession of his kinsman, John Johnson
PR3380 .A2 1800 Poems / by William Cowper, in two volumes
PR3380 .A2 1845 The poems of William Cowper / edited by Rev. J. S. Memes
PR3382 .T3 1846 The task: a poem / by William Cowper
PR3380 .A2 1848 Poems / by William Cowper, esq., together with his posthumous poetry, and a sketch of his life, by John Johnson
821 C83w The works of William Cowper: his life, letters, and poems; now first completed by the introduction of Cowper's private correspondence / edited by T. S. Grimshawe
ND1942.B55 E88 1999 A troubled paradise: William Blake's Virgil wood engravings / by Robert N. Essick; with an afterword on collecting William Blake by John Windle
PR3482 .N4 1780 Poems and plays / by Oliver Goldsmith, M.B; to which is prefixed the life of the author
590 G574h An history of the earth, and animated nature, by Oliver Goldsmith
PR3482 .M573 1791 The miscellaneous works of Oliver Goldsmith; now first uniformly collected
PR3482 .M573 1791 The miscellaneous works of Oliver Goldsmith; now first uniformly collected
PR3482 .M573 1791 The miscellaneous works of Oliver Goldsmith; now first uniformly collected
NC978.5.C3 E546 1885 An elegy on the glory of her sex: Mrs. Mary Blaize / by Oliver Goldsmith
PR3482 .D6 1906 The complete poetical works of Oliver Goldsmith / edited with introduction and notes by Austin Dobson
PR3490 .A1 [19--?] The vicar of Wakefield / by Oliver Goldsmith
PR3502 .E5 1912 Gray's Elegy / Thomas Gray
PR3502 .E5 1951b Elegy written in a country church yard / by Thomas Gray; illustrated with wood-engravings, sketched in that same churchyard at Stoke Poges, by Agnes Miller Parker; and with an introduction by Hugh Walpole
Z8103 .S684 2008 William Blake: an exhibition of prints, books and facsimiles, June 2008
827.08 H913w2 Wit and humour, selected from the English poets; with an illustrative essay, and critial comments. By Leigh Hunt
PR4810.A5 J63 Poems of Leigh Hunt: with prefaces from some of his periodicals / selected and edited by Reginald Brimley Johnson; with bibliography; and etchings by Herbert Railton
PR4812 .C3 1984 Captain Sword and Captain Pen: an anti-war poem / Leigh Hunt; with an introduction to this edition by Rhodes Dunlap
Z232.G81 J46 1992 Jenny kiss'd me / by Leigh Hunt
PS2052 1843 The life of Oliver Goldsmith
PR3493 .I72 1914 Oliver Goldsmith: a biography / by Washington Irving; edited with notes and an introduction by Gilbert Sykes Blakely
SHELVED BY TITLE The Spectator
SHELVED BY TITLE The Spectator
SHELVED BY TITLE The Spectator
Z8103 .J63 1998 William Blake / John Windle
PR553 .J725 1958 Lives of the English poets / Samuel Johnson; introduction by L. Archer Hind
PR4832 .P4 Poems, odes, sonnets
821.78 K22eh Endymion, by John Keats; illustrated by W. St. John Harper
PR4830 .E50 The poetical works of John Keats; with a memoir / by James Russell Lowell. With illustrations
PR4830 .F07 1907 The complete poetical works of John Keats; edited with an introduction and textual notes, by H. Buxton Forman
PR4830 .F08 Odes, sonnets and lyrics / by John Keats, with a preface by Edmund Clarence Stedman and a note by Richard Watson Gilder
PR3482 .M573 1866 The miscellaneous works of Oliver Goldsmith: including a variety of pieces now first collected / by James Prior
PR3627 .A34 1734 An essay on man: in epistles to a friend. Epistle IV
PR3620 .E63 1863 The poetical works of Alexander Pope / with a life by Alexander Dyce
PR3620 .E63 1863 The poetical works of Alexander Pope / with a life by Alexander Dyce
PR3620 .E63 1863 The poetical works of Alexander Pope / with a life by Alexander Dyce
PR3622 1883 The poetical works of Alexander Pope: with memoir, explanatory notes, etc. / by the author, Warburton, and others
821 P81o Pope's own miscellany; being a reprint of Poems on several occasions, 1717, containing new poems by Alexander Pope and others, edited by Norman Ault
PZ5 .C437 1907 v. 9 Poems & rhymes / selected & arranged by Eva March Tappan
PR5221.R5 T6 1909 John Keats: unpublished poem to his sister Fanny, April, 1818. Introd. by Charles E. Hurd
PR1111.H48 J6 1900z The joys of the open air
PR5850 .E51 1851 The complete poetical works of William Wordsworth, late poet laureate / edited by Henry Reed

What is Special Collections and How Do I Request Items

The Special Collections department collects and preserves rare and unique materials including rare books, oral histories, university archives, historical manuscripts, maps, microfilm, photographs, art and artifacts. Students, faculty and the public are welcome to access collections and view special exhibits in our Fourth floor Reading Room.

VIEWING MATERIALS

Users may request access to archival material in the Judge Sarah T. Hughes Reading Room, or the Edna Mae Sandborn Reading Room (Music Special Collections), both located on the 4th floor of Willis Library on the UNT campus in Denton. (directions)

To access archival materials, please request delivery directly through the finding aid. Instructions are presented in line with Box/Container contents in the finding aid.

  • Use the truck icon to request delivery of materials.
  • Use the duplicate icon to request duplication of materials.

New users will need to create an Aeon user account in order to request materials. Once materials are requested you may view the status of your request by logging into your Aeon account.

Requests for duplication (scanning) of archival materials may also be made directly in the finding aid, through Aeon. Requests for duplication may incur fees for scanning. A member of the Special Collections staff will confirm fees for scanning services prior to processing any duplication request.

Additional Links

top