Links to Library Service Information
- Reference by AppointmentMake an appointment for extended one on one assistance from a librarian.
- Interlibrary LoanBorrow something UNT doesn't have from another library.
- Online HoldsRequest that available physical resources be put on hold for pick up at a specified library.
Ask Us Service
Questions? Use our Ask Us Service to ask us your question by email, phone, or in-person help.
Welcome to the topic guide for Conflict, Peace Studies, Political Violence, and Terrorism. The purpose of this guide is to provide resources and instructional materials to help you complete your assignments and research for these topics. It may support coursework completed in PSCI 4640, PSCI 4821, PSCI 4823, and PSCI 4825 as well as independent study in these topics.
Overview of the Guide
This guide provides information on the following aspects of library research:
- Books in both print and electronic format provide:
- in-depth coverage of a topic, broad in scope and usually historical
- information that is two to three years old by the publication date
- indexes where you can check if the book contains your topic
- Journals contain articles in both print and electronic format and provide:
- a more current source of information
- focused research, narrow in scope
- literature review
- Databases, provide:
- access to articles
- data and other statistical information
- Search Strategies provides tips for more effectively searching for resources.
- Citating Sources
- formatting guides for ASPA citations
- resources for help with writing, including free tutoring
Library Equipment
- Willis Library Service Desk EquipmentThe Willis Library Services Desk provides access to items that support accessibility and curriculum needs of students, including C-Pen readers, assistive listening devices, sensory items, desk lights, calculators, and more.
- The Spark MakerspaceThe Spark provides access to a wide range of equipment items including laptops, headphones, cameras, sewing machines, 3D printers, and more.