Selected Books You can Check out with your UNT ID Card
How to Find Metalsmithing and Jewelry Journal Articles
Metalsmithing and Jewelry Journal Articles
Search the databases listed below for metalsmithing and jewelry journal articles.
*If accessing off campus, you will be asked for an EUID and EUID password.
Metalsmithing and Jewelry search examples (keyword):
Metalsmith and Jeweler search: Butt, Harlan; Lalique, Rene (last name, first name)
*Very contemporary metalsmiths and jewelers will often be found in journal articles before a book is published on them.
Topic search: Art Jewelry; Cloisonne; Fabrege AND History, Rings AND History
Technique search: Jewelry AND Technique; Enameling AND Technique
Object search: Fabrege egg, Victorian mourning jewelry, reliquary and Medieval, reliquary and St. Catherine
-
Art & Architecture SourceArt Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing full-text journal articles, indexing and abstracts for various journals, full-text books, and a collection of images, and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. It is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
-
Design & applied arts index.A great database for applied arts and fine crafts.
-
EBSCOhost.EBSCOhost Provides access to various EBSCO databases which can all be searched simultaneously.
-
Art, Design and Architecture CollectionThe Art, Design and Architecture Collection allows you to search these four databases at once: ARTbibliographies Modern (Modern and Contemporary Art), Design and Applied Arts Index (All design fields and fine crafts), International Bibliography of Art (Western art history), and Arts and Humanities Full-Text. Coverage 1973–present.
-
JSTORJSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.
-
Bloomsbury Design LibraryBloomsbury Design Library gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day.