Discover Catalog
The Discover catalog is the best tool to locate physical books and ebooks available at UNT Libraries. The Discover the Library Catalog guide, linked below, provides step-by-step instructions on how to use and find books within the catalog. The guide provides information on conducting basic & advanced searches, requesting books for pickup, and how to read & understand call numbers.
-
Discover the Library Catalog GuideLearn how conduct a search for UNT Libraries materials such as books within the Discover catalog.
-
Discover Library CatalogBegin searching for library materials like books within the UNT Libraries' Discover catalog.
eBook Collections
Dive deeper into available ebooks by searching within an ebook collection. Linked below are some ebook collections that you can go to directly and search for your topic.
-
Heritage of European MathematicsA series of books published by the European Mathematical Society, in both print and ebooks.
-
Lecture Notes in LogicVolumes 1 - 39 are available through a combination of print and electronic books.
-
Lecture notes in mathematicsAccess to the electronic version of the series from 1997 to the present. Reports on new developments in all areas of mathematics and their applications -- quickly, informally and at a high level. Mathematical texts analyzing new developments in modeling and numerical simulation are included.
-
London Mathematical Society Lecture Note SeriesA highly-respected book series composed of over 350 volumes, both print and electronic.
-
ScienceDirect Book SeriesThis database contains Elsevier's ScienceDirect e-books.
-
Springer Math eBook ArchiveThe collection includes over 7000 ebooks on mathematics that can be read online or downloaded/printed in sections. All titles and their subjects are listed in the attached spreadsheet. To find a book, look for its title in the library catalog.
Selected Print Books - Mathematics
The titles below were published by UNT Mathematical Department faculty and are available at the Willis Library, 3rd Floor.
-
Calculus for the Life Sciences
by
Call Number: QH323.5 .B576 2006 c.2ISBN: 9780321279354Publication Date: 2005-10-18Willis Library, 3rd Floor -
Invariant Descriptive Set Theory
by
Call Number: QA248 .G36 2009Publication Date: 2008-09-03Willis Library, 3rd Floor -
Nevanlinna's Theory of Value Distribution
by
Call Number: QA331 .C46 2001ISBN: 3540664165Publication Date: 2001-04-24Willis Library, 3rd Floor
Ask Us!
Need help? Then use the library's Ask Us service. Get help from real people face-to-face, by phone, by email, or by live chat.
