This online collection provides 350 hours of video from 17 years of broadcasts. True to 60 MINUTES’ iconic style, each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic.

Academic Video Online is a multidisciplinary video collection that provides access to more than 67,000 videos covering subject areas including anthropology, business, cousenling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible. Dates of Coverage: Current.

Dance in Video contains dance videos that are documentary, editorial, and instructional. Also includes performance, interview and general reference videos. Features dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance, including awide range of genres including Avante-garde, American Indian and Scottish Highland. Dates of Coverage: Current.

Education in Video an online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. The collection contains teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The current release now provides 3,777 titles, equaling approximately 987 hours. Can be searched by subject and grade level. Dates of Coverage: Current.

Ethnographic Video Online Resource Type: Reference Title/Alternate Title: Ethnographic Video Online Subjects Covered: Anthropology, Ethnography, Social psychology Contents: Ethnographic Video Online provides a largest, comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior. The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many of the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. This current release includes 815 videos totaling roughly 856 hours.

Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing in one place comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection provides primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects.

Titles not yet licensed can be requested by searching the Kanopy platform and filling out the form requesting access to the title that you need. Media Library staff will receive and process these requests as quickly as possible. The form requires your name, email address, and a brief explanation for your request. If you are selecting a film for a specific course please include when you will be teaching the course and whether or not the movie you need will continue to be assigned in future semesters. Most licenses on Kanopy expire after one year so future access will be contingent upon extending or renewing licenses.

Opera in Video Contains some of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a works importance to the operatic canon. Presents an overview of the most commonly studied operas. Multiple performances and stagings worldwide allow for analysis of stage design, vocal techniques, roles, and musical interpretation across time periods, opera houses, and conductors. Performances cover the full range of operatic composition, from Baroque to 20th century. Streaming video. Dates of Coverage: 1980s - present

Portal to Texas History a gateway to Texas history materials for educators, lifelong learners, and researchers. It includes collections from museums, archives, historical societies, and libraries throughout the state of Texas. It is maintained by the University of North Texas Libraries' Digital Projects Unit. The Portal continues to grow as additional partners contribute digital versions of their collections. We hope you'll return often to discover our latest additions. By 2010, the Portal hosted over 900,000 digital images. Dates of Coverage: pre-1519 - current

Swank Digital Campus provides legal access to course-related films. Includes feature films, documentaries, and films on many topics.