Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
Chicano Database is produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, and is hosted on the familiar EBSCOhost platform. This bibliographic index covers a wide range of materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants since 1992. Its content is designed to further research, teaching, and scholarship for Chicano studies programs and extended ethnic studies curricula, giving researchers targeted access to materials that explore the broad dimensions of class, race, and gender within the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience.
ClasePeriodica provides access to Latin American journal article citations and is actually two Spanish-language indexes joined together in one service. The CLASE database indexes over 1200 Latin American journals in the social sciences and the humanities, while the PERIODICA database indexes over 1400 Latin American science and technology journals. Both indexes are produced by the renowned Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM). Most indexed articles are in either Spanish or Portuguese, with some English-language articles also included. Mexican and Brazilian research journals are by far the focus of both indexes, but important journals from all over Latin America are also indexed. Dates of Coverage: CLASE coverage is 1975-present, and PERIODICA coverage is 1978-present
Subjects Covered: CLASE includes subjects such as anthropology, the arts, economics, management and accounting, education, political science, psychology, religion, sociology, history, linguistics, literature, and philosophy, while PERIODICA covers subjects such as agricultural sciences, biology, chemistry, engineering, geosciences, physics, and medicine.
Duke University Press Journals includes online access to over forty Duke science, humanities and social science journals. Provides free searching and citations, with abstracts from scientific and academic journals, reports, and periodicals. Dates of Coverage: 2000 – Current
Full text coverage of Spanish language scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Abstracts are in English and Spanish. Dates of Coverage: varies by title.
JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Latino Studies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on an emerging field of study that explores the Hispanic minority in the United States.
Portal to Texas History a gateway to Texas history materials for educators, lifelong learners, and researchers. It includes collections from museums, archives, historical societies, and libraries throughout the state of Texas. It is maintained by the University of North Texas Libraries' Digital Projects Unit. The Portal continues to grow as additional partners contribute digital versions of their collections. We hope you'll return often to discover our latest additions. By 2010, the Portal hosted over 900,000 digital images. Dates of Coverage: pre-1519 - current
Project Muse serves as a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, granting patrons access to books and electronic journals through their online portal. Project Muse provides content from a number of university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers participating.
ProQuest One Literature is a comprehensive literature resource that provides full-text journals, literary criticism, videos, dissertations, ebooks, primary texts, and curated author and movement pages. Included in the content are rare texts from black and world writers.
ProQuest Political Science Journals includes articles from leading political science journals, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy. Dates of Coverage: 1985 - current
