Full-text database of federal legislative information. Search or browse for full text of congressional bills as well as summary, status, and voting records. Also includes presidential nominations and treaties, information on members of Congress, calendars, Congressional Research Reports, historical information, teacher lesson plans, live C-SPAN broadcasts, and more. Full text of Congressional Record and Constitution Annotated.

Provides the full text of many newspaper articles, both national and international, under “News.” “Legal” allows you to search for federal and state cases and laws, law review articles, and law-related news publications and broadcasts.

Search for Congressional reports, hearings, and bills. (Formerly LexisNexis Congressional.)

ProQuest Congressional LibGuide provides explanations, tutorials, and other guidance on using ProQuest Congressional.

Thomson Reuters Westlaw Campus Research provides full text access to news, business, and legal resources including law reviews and journals, newswires, television and radio transcripts, newspapers, and private and public corporation profiles.

Official Web site. Search for hearings testimony on topics such as national service, citizen service, and volunteerism. Find representatives’ views on these topics.

Official Web site. Find speeches and official positions of senators on topics such as national service and volunteerism.

Search The White House Web site for information about the President’s official policy on issues such as the economy, community initiatives, and national security. Also includes budget proposals, news, and speeches.