AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a machine-readable database of bibliographic records covers materials dating from the 16th century to the present. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.

Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1988 and is updated continuously. A comprehensive list of all journals covered by AULIMP since 1949 is available as the Historical Index of AULIMP titles. You may also browse by specific military journal title.

Free distribution service and open-access archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

Search databases linked from this FDIC webpage to find information on specific banks, their branches, and the industry.

This finding tool for federal publications includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available. Search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keywords, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

This database contains public health information produced by the Centers for Disease Control, including Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Reports, Prevention Guidelines, and data sets.

The CEOS IDN Master Directory assists researchers by providing free, online access to information on scientific datasets (metadata) in the Earth sciences, including geoscience, hydrospheric science, biospheric science, satellite remote sensing, and atmospheric science. This metadata describes data held by university departments, government agencies, multinational organizations, and other organizations all over the world.

Child Welfare Information Gateway promotes the safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families by connecting child welfare, adoption and related professionals as well as concerned citizens to timely, essential information. Formerly the National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Information and the National Adoption Information Clearinghouse, Child Welfare Information Gateway provide access to print and electronic publications, websites, and online databases covering a wide range of topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and much more. A service of the Children’s Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, and the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Full-text database of federal legislative information. Search or browse for full text of congressional bills as well as summary, status, and voting records. Also includes presidential nominations and treaties, information on members of Congress, calendars, Congressional Research Reports, historical information, teacher lesson plans, live C-SPAN broadcasts, and more. Full text of Congressional Record and Constitution Annotated.

Data.gov is the home of the U.S. government's open data. Find federal, state, and local data, tools, and resources to conduct research, build apps, design data visualizations, and more.

DTIC is the central Department of Defense facility providing access to and facilitating the exchange of scientific and technical information. See Technical Reports (TR) for information on how to search all unclassified, unlimited reports created and published to the collection by organizations funded by the Department of Defense to perform research in a variety of industries and disciplines.

Online repository of materials produced by the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID), relating to its mission of providing international humanitarian aid and economic, agricultural, trade, health, and democratic support. The collection includes oral histories, program planning documents, and descriptions of past projects that USAID has sponsored.

This Federal Emergency Administration (FEMA) website includes information about the formal disaster declaration process, disaster types, how FEMA gets involved, and other resources.

Portal to directives, standards, policies, and regulations issued by the Department of Energy. Current, draft, and archived directives are available, in addition to a forms page and technical standards.

This Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) database provides single chemical environmental toxicity data on aquatic and terrestrial species. Peer-reviewed journal articles are included in the database, which is searchable by kingdom, species, chemical, habitat, and publication.

Search for U.S. companies & their filings, as well as mutual funds & prospectuses in the SEC's Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval (EDGAR) system.

Search for full-text publications, directories, and feature articles organized into categories.

This EPA resources is a gateway to reports and data on broad environmental topics such as air, water, climate change, and health, as well as more specific topics such as bed bugs or mold.

Provided by the Environmental Protection Agency, the EPA Science Inventory is a searchable database of research products primarily from EPA's Office of Research and Development. Science Inventory records provide descriptions of the product, contact information, and links to available printed material or websites.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC’s core collection spans the years from ERIC’s inception in 1966 to present. ERIC also includes some works published prior to 1966 and a growing digitized collection of historical materials held by the National Library of Education. The historical collection comprises reports and bulletins from the predecessor offices of the Department of Education. Historical textbooks and other materials are in the process of being indexed as of February 2021.

An index to the published economic research of the Federal Reserve Banks. Search by title, author, abstract, or keywords.

NAL's Food Safety Research Information Office (FSRIO) maintains the Research Projects Database (RPD), which tracks food safety research projects funded by FSRIO partner agencies. The database can be browsed by category, commodity, or funding source.

GAO’s reports and testimonies give Congress, federal agencies, and the public timely, fact-based, non-partisan information that can improve government operations and save taxpayers billions of dollars. This database allows users to browse or search reports and testimonies issued by the U.S. Government Accountability Office (formerly the General Accounting Office) from as far back as 1975. Reports can be searched by date, title, topic, keyword, and agency/organization. Full-text is provided when available.

Provides live access to federal land conveyance records for the Public Land States, including images of more than five million federal land title records issued between 1788 and the present. Also includes images of survey plats and field notes, land status records, and control document index records. Due to organization of documents in the GLO collection, this site does not currently contain every federal title record issued for the Public Land States.

As the federal and national standard for geographic nomenclature, the Geographic Names Information System (GNIS) serves as the official repository of domestic geographic names data, the official vehicle for geographic names use by all departments of the federal government, and the source for applying geographic names to federal electronic and printed products. The GNIS contains information about physical geographic features of many types in the United States, associated areas, and Antarctica, current and historical, but not including roads and highways or cultural features. The database holds the federally recognized name of each feature and defines the feature location by state, county, USGS topographic map, and geographic coordinates. Other attributes include names or spellings other than the official name, feature designations, feature classification, and historical and descriptive information.

The Global Invasive Species Database is a free, online searchable source of information about alien and invasive species that negatively impact biodiversity. The GISD aims to increase public awareness about invasive species and to facilitate effective prevention and management activities by disseminating specialist’s knowledge and experience to a broad global audience. It focuses on invasive alien species that threaten native biodiversity and natural areas and covers all taxonomic groups from micro-organisms to animals and plants.

A service of the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO) , GovInfo.gov provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the federal government. In addition to providing an advanced, metadata-powered search experience, GovInfo.gov also includes a content management system and a standards-compliant preservation repository.

This data bank allows searching across multiple databases, including IRIS, TOXLINE, TRI, and CCRIS. Users can search by keyword, CAS registry number, or chemical name, or can browse the index.

EPA's Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS) is a human health assessment program that evaluates information on health effects that may result from exposure to environmental contaminants. Through the IRIS Program, EPA provides the highest quality science-based human health assessments to support the Agency's regulatory activities. The IRIS database is web accessible and contains information on more than 550 chemical substances.

Authoritative taxonomic information on plants, animals, fungi, and microbes of North America and the world.

This site provides a wealth of health information for consumers and professionals alike. Browse or search for information on over 570 health topics, various prescription & over-the-counter medicines, a medical encyclopedia, dictionaries, and recent health news. Information is also available in Spanish.

Gateway to consumer health and human services information from federal agencies. This microsite is coordinated by the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (ODPHP), Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health (OASH), Office of the Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).

A database of general disability resources collected by the National Rehabilitation Information Center (NARIC). Includes resources ranging from organizations and agencies to periodicals and web resources. Each listing includes contact information, an abstract, and highlights of the products and services offered.

The NASA STI Repository (also known as the NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)) provides access to NASA metadata records, full-text online documents, images, and videos. Content includes conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos. These are all scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA. Registered content in the NASA STI Repository (previously referred to as access to the NASA Technical Reports Server-Registered (NTRS-R)) includes the complete STI collection of NASA and non-NASA aerospace materials and is available to NASA civil servants, contractors, and grantees.

Online access to more than 1000 full-text publications in science, technology and public policy, from the publisher for the National Academy of Science, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council.

The National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Virtual Library contains bibliographic information and abstracts of more than 230,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources and over 80,000 online materials, including all known Office of Justice Programs' works. Use the search filters and sorting options to narrow down your results from the Abstracts Database.

Timely access to global environmental data from satellites and other sources. Provides satellite products, environmental information, and official assessments of the environment in support of societal and economic decisions.

The National Transportation Safety Board investigates civil aviation accidents in the United States and significant accidents in the other modes of transportation - highway, marine, pipeline and hazardous material, and railroad. It also conducts special investigations and safety studies and issues safety recommendations to prevent future accidents.

NIOSHTIC-2 is a searchable bibliographic database of occupational safety and health publications, supported in whole or in part by the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH).

The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in the world. The NTRL provides online, free and open access to these authenticated government technical reports.

This database from the Department of Energy (DOE) provides access to over half a million bibliographic references, over 130,000 of which have full-text documents attached. Includes information declassified in response to Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests. In addition to these documents, OpenNet references older document collections from several DOE sources.

OSTI.GOV has replaced SciTech Connect as the primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) funded science, technology, and engineering research results. It provides access to all the information previously available in SciTech Connect, DOE Information Bridge, and Energy Citations Database.

Two interfaces provide enhanced access to prior art. Select "Basic search" to look for patents by keywords or common fields, such as inventor or publication number, or select "Advanced search" to use full query options as well as to further filter a patent search by database or organize documents through tagging.

PHIL is an extensive collection of still images, image sets, and multimedia files related to public health. Users may search the image library by keyword or image ID, or may browse by category. The imagery showcased in the PHIL is historic in nature; the contents depicted, though appropriate at the time a photograph was captured, may no longer be appropriate in the context of the current time period, and is not to be viewed as a source of the most current public health information. WARNING: Some images may be unsuitable for children. Viewing discretion is advised.

A database of more than 12 million references to articles published in 4500 biomedical & life science journals. Coverage is from the mid-1960's to the present.

For more than 40 years, the U. S. Government Publishing Office Pueblo Distribution Center has been a trusted one-stop source for answers to questions about consumer problems and government services. The US GPO PDC has traditionally provided publications to consumers via the publications distribution center in Pueblo, Colorado. Search and download the full-text versions of hundreds of the best federal consumer publications, many with K–12 applications.

REHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. Spanning 1956 to the present, the collection includes four main categories of documents: (1) reports, studies, and papers submitted by projects funded by the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (as featured in the NIDILRR Program Directory); (2) articles published in rehabilitation-related periodicals; (3) international research originally collected by the CIRRIE project, and (4) commercially published books. Some non-print materials are also included.

This site is an attempt to consolidate all government science and technology resources on one site. Users can browse by topic, or perform a keyword search across the science.gov site as well as multiple science & technology databases.

Based on data from the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) Private School Universe Survey, this database allows users to search for private schools by location, name, religious affiliation, school type, number of students, and more.

Links to state publication checklists and shipping lists that are currently available on the Internet from 37 states.

Contains "over 2300 street terms that refer to specific drug types or drug activity."

Search and view the full text of Supreme Court decisions issued between 1937 and 1975. Search by case or by keyword.

The site from the U.S. Government Publications Office (GPO) features a simple, mobile-friendly navigation that connects the user to more than four thousand titles on topics from the Federal Government. Identify and order inexpensive federal documents, CD-ROM's, or place subscriptions to hundreds of federal agency periodicals. GPO is the Federal Government's official, digital, secure resource for producing, procuring, cataloging, indexing, authenticating, disseminating, and preserving the official information products of the U.S. Government.

As the U.S. government‘s official Web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the Web. It is an easy-to-search, free-access website designed to provide a centralized place to find information from U.S. local, state, and federal government agency Web sites.

A library of public domain images, video, audio, document, and maps available from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service to download. Search images of wildlife, plants, and other "scenics" by keyword, title, subject, abstract, creator, or date.

Access to over 100,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the Bureau.

This search engine allows you to search the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office's database of registered trademarks and prior pending applications to find marks that may prevent registration due to a likelihood of confusion refusal.

This database provides information for researchers investigating U.S. military personnel listed as unaccounted for. Researchers can find information on the treatment, location, and condition of U.S. service members missing in action. The Library of Congress will make a microfilmed copy of a particular record available through interlibrary loan for no fee, and will also make paper copies for a fee.