Guides: Advanced Data Analytics: Research on the topic of data analytics

Finding research on data analytics

Data analytics is a very new area of work and not really a discipline of its own. This makes finding scholarly work about data analytics kind of tricky.

Much of the work is done by computer scientists, so a good bit of the literature can be found in the these databases:

IEEE Xplore
EL (IEEE Xplore) Full text access to IEEE Journals, Transactions, Magazines, Letters, Conference Proceedings, Standards (current only), and IEE Journals and Conferences. Dates of Coverage: 1988 to current, with some journals and conference titles available from 1950.
ACM digital library
ACM Digital Library bibliographic citations, abstracts, reviews, and full text for articles published in ACM proceedings and periodicals, covering computer science and engineering, as well as more general computing topics. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Present

Otherwise, you'll want to search a database related to the domain in which you want to apply data analytics: see one of the UNT Libraries' subject guides to find relevant database.

Or you can explore the literature across fields, such as by using the Books & More (for ebooks) and Online Article Search (for journal articles) features, both on the homepage of the UNT Libraries. (On a mobile device, click the magnifying glass icon and then choose Library Catalog for ebooks or Full Text Online for articles.)

Advanced Data Analytics

Finding research on data analytics

Additional Links