Professional Development
- Education WorldThis informative website provides help with lesson planning and gives information about the latest technology to be implemented into classrooms. It also maintains a list of fun websites that can be used in the classroom to teach about a variety of subjects.
- EDUCAUSEThis group of educators and executives aim to provide those working in higher education with the tools and best practices necessary to implement technology into education in intelligent ways.
- ITHAKAITHAKA is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to helping the academic community take full advantage of rapidly advancing information and networking technologies.
- Professional Development CollectionProfessional Development Collection Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of high quality education journals, including peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than educational reports. Dates of Coverage: Current, Coverage varies for journal titles indexed
- Project Information LiteracyProject Information Literacy is a US national study about early adults and their information-seeking behaviors, competencies, and the challenges they face when conducting research in the digital age.
Organizations & Associations
Search for Materials
LIS/Outreach Librarian
Greg Hardin
he, him, his
Contact:
University of North Texas Libraries
Willis Library 080
Undergraduate Engagement & Research
1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton, Texas 76203-5017
Greg.Hardin@unt.edu
Willis Library 080
Undergraduate Engagement & Research
1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton, Texas 76203-5017
Greg.Hardin@unt.edu
940.565.2014
Website
Rod's Pulse Podcast
Rodney Murray is a professor and executive in learning technologies. His podcast discusses the latest technologies and how they can best be used in classrooms.
Loading ...
Blogs and Wikis
- Educational Technology GuyFree resources for teachers, educational ideas and tips, educational topics, Personal Learning Networks, Project Based Learning, Google, Evernote, Discovery Education and more.
- Infinite Thinking MachineThis blog is updated weekly and offers substantive advice on how to apply technology in exciting and innovative ways in schools. It provides information about new software and the latest learning technologies conferences.
- Tech & LearningThis website and connected blog offers information about the latest issues in learning technology, reviews of products, and webinars.