Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EADP 2700: Images of Disaster in Film and Media: Reference Sources

A class page of library resources for assignments in the course, Images of Disaster in Film and Media

Credo Reference: Your One Stop for Online Reference

Credo referenceCredo Reference is an online collection of over 670 dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and guides in all subject areas. The resource provides full text entries, and citations in the style of your choice. The following searches in Credo Reference identified the books listed below: [disasters], [disasters film], [hurricanes], [floods], and [volcanoes].

  • Encyclopedia of Disaster Relief
  • Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
  • Encyclopedia of International Media and Communication
  • Encyclopedia of Volcanoes
  • Guide to Global Hazards

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Another online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks containing hundreds of e-books. Gale Virtual Reference Library provides the full text of entries and citations in APA or MLA style. The following searches identified the books listed below: [disasters], [disasters films].

  • Environmental Science: In Context
  • Macmillan Encyclopedia of Death and Dying
  • Pollution A to Z
  • St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture - Disaster Movies

Print Reference Sources

Find print reference sources through the UNT Library Catalog. The titles below were identified using the keyword searches [disasters reference] and [films reference]. Be sure to note the Location and Call Number before searching for a book.

Additional Links

top