Guides: CMHT 5100: Introduction to Research in Merchandising and Hospitality: Government Documents

Recent Government Documents

The state of U.S. travel and tourism: industry efforts to attract 100 million visitors annually: hearing before the Subcommittee on Tourism, Competitiveness, and Innovation of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, United States Senate, O
Call Number: Y 4.C 73/7:S.HRG.113-563 GOVT ONLINE RESOURCES
Publication Date: 2015
Where the jobs are: promoting tourism to America: hearing before the Subcommittee on Commerce, Manufacturing, and Trade of the Committee on Energy and Commerce, House of Representatives, One Hundred Twelfth Congress, second session, May 16, 2012
Call Number: Y 4.C 73/8:112-144 GOVT ONLINE RESOURCES
Publication Date: 2013

Sources for US Government Documents and Information

Many government publications owned by UNT are included in the UNT Library Catalog. Additional publications from and information about government can also be found by using the following resources:

FDsys
"The U.S Government Printing Office (GPO) provides publishing and dissemination services for the official and authentic government publications to Congress, Federal agencies, Federal depository libraries, and the American public." Website includes the Federal Digital System (FDsys) which "provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government."
GPO Monthly Catalog via FirstSearch
This source contains over 380,000 bibliographic records describing federal government information products available through the U.S Federal Depository Library Program.
Catalog of US Government Publications(U.S. Superintendent of Documents)
Cataloging records for documents published by federal agencies from January 1994 to the present. Most of the information is available through the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP). The UNT Libraries are an FDLP library.
Congress.gov
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.

Nexis Uni
Includes News, Business, and Legal Research sections. Business information includes financial statements, accounting, taxation, industries, international business, information systems. Legal Research includes law reviews, case law, codes, and statutes for all U.S. courts and all 50 states. Start here when looking for Supreme Court decisions and Texas Cases.
ProQuest Congressional
Includes information on bills, laws, regulations, Congressional publications, and more. It includes information on current and previous Members of Congress, including campaign finance information, financial disclosures, voting records, and committee membership. The full text of some Congressional reports, documents, and testimony is also available.

Introduction to Nexis Uni
Introductory video tutorial.
Nexis Uni Advanced Search Tutorial
Video tutorial on advanced searching in Nexis Uni.

CMHT 5100: Introduction to Research in Merchandising and Hospitality

Recent Government Documents

Sources for US Government Documents and Information

Additional Links