Consider the following to understand the difference between news, trade and scholarly articles:
Content adapted from OLIN Library at Cornell University and California State University, Chico
Provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Dates of Coverage: 1923 – Current
Using the "Advanced Search," select "Newspapers" under the "Source type."
Access the database at: https://libproxy.library.unt.edu/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/abiglobal
Find a video tutorial at: https://youtu.be/FPbAsS41bRA
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals
For news articles, click on "Newspaper" under "Publication Type" in the Basic or Advanced Search. Then type keywords associated with your topic in the search box and click the "Search" button.
Access the database at: https://libproxy.library.unt.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h
Provides full text and abstracts of articles in more than 1,200 journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry.
Click on "Newspaper" under "Publication Type" in the Basic or Advanced Search. Then type keywords associated with your topic in the search box and click the "Search" button.
Access the database at: libproxy.library.unt.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bth
Find a video tutorial for this database at: https://www.youtube.com/embed/y2mADUuozW8
Provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.
For news, type keywords into the "Search in all News For" search box and click the "Search" button.
Access the database at: https://libproxy.library.unt.edu/login?url=http://www.nexisuni.com
Find video tutorials for this database at: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLdbPh35WxTMqcEizkbuKF6ev9PIvupOAJ
Provides access to archived backfiles of journals in business, including those dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials.
Access the database at: https://libproxy.library.unt.edu/login?url=http://www.jstor.org/search
Provides full-text information from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international news sources. Includes newspapers, newsmagazines, news wires, and transcripts. Dates of Coverage: Current
Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
News community where people can read, share, and talk about news. PressReader partners with top magazine and newspaper publishers in over 100 countries to help them distribute their content globally. All of the publications offered can be read online, in print or downloaded via the PressReader app.
Includes abstracts for regional U.S. and Canadian business publications , including newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, and trade publications. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title.
