Covers every major subject and is selected from a range of reference types - including general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more. In addition to allowing individual searches for topics you are researching, includes a large number of already prepared topic pages.

View these videos to learn how to navigate and make the most of the Credo Reference search platform and service.

If you prefer a text tutorial to video, use this.

Includes both Oxford Quick Reference, with 125 subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, and Oxford Reference Library, with 180 encyclopedias and companions from Oxford and partner publishers.

View this video tutorial to learn how to navigate and make the most of the Oxford Reference platform and service.

SAGE Knowledge includes more than 2,700 titles in the social sciences, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development materials The home page includes an introductory video.

View these video tutorials to learn how to navigate and make the most of the SAGE Knowledge search platform and service.

"This classic book provides succinct, authoritative definitions of over 6100 terms in nutrition and food technology, nutrient composition data for 340 foods and an appendix with nutrient intake and other useful data."

"Covers a wide range of ingredients, classical dishes and cooking processes, equipment and terms from a variety of different countries within Europe, America, South America, Australasia, Africa and Asia."

"Over 9,000 terms, from AA to zwieback related to leisure, travel and tourism, ranging from hotels, catering, restaurants and customer service to general business, accounting and personnel terms."

"An abridged version of the International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management."

"An essential reference for anyone who wants to know more about the language of wine. It covers the terms used in wine production, and describes grape varieties, wine regions and wine-growers around the world, wine styles and tasting terms. And because wine-producing is a science as well as a craft, it explains the basic chemistry that can make or mar a great wine."

"This outstanding work of scholarship explains what we eat and why we eat it. The multidisciplinary articles discuss both individual foods and topcs such as food fads, famine, and eating disorders."--"Outstanding Reference Sources," American Libraries, May 2001.

"The scope of the encyclopedia includes definitions and other contextual material, regional perspectives, venues, impacts, planning and management considerations, and issues associated with ecotourism businesses, research and training."

"Combining the disciplines of marine scientists and tourism researchers, this encyclopedia brings together the terms, concepts and theories related to recreational and tourism activities in marine settings. Entries range from short definitions to medium and long articles."

"More than 170 native peoples around the world are facing life-and-death struggles to maintain environments threatened by oil spills, explosions, toxic chemicals, global warming and other pollutants. This unique resource surveys those indigenous peoples and the environmental hazards that threaten their existence, providing a wealth of information not readily available elsewhere. Arranged geographically, each entry focuses on the peoples of a particular country and the environmental issues they face....

"Covers the relevant issues in the field of hospitality management organized by sector, such as lodging, restaurants, clubs, time-shares, and conventions and function, such as accounting & finance, marketing, human resources, information technology, and facilities management.."