Comprehensive links to U.S. state and local government sponsored Internet sites, updated daily. View all the Web sites in a given state, or view Web sites across all states dealing with a given topic. Also links to federal and non-government national organizations that serve state and local governments.

Directory of public record web sites organized by state and country. Both free and fee-based sites are listed.

Provides simple access to state and county public records, including court, criminal, birth, death, marriage, divorce, and genealogy records. The Records Project is organized in a clean, accessible format so that anyone can retrieve U.S. public and genealogical records quickly, easily, and free of charge. Sources include databases, government resources, and content contributed by users.

Directory of public record sites and crime statistics organized by state. Searchable by city, county, state, or ZIP code. Includes background checks, vital records search, and reverse phone look-up. Access to the databases linked to here is free, but some of the information in the databases may require payment of a fee.

A guide to microfilm holdings of county records at the Texas State Library. The guide is arranged by county.

Consolidated list of links to sources of Texas court, criminal, birth, death, marriage, divorce, and genealogy records, arranged by topic and by county. Includes contact information for government agencies, libraries, and other entities that maintain public records.

County Clerk records at your fingertips in over 250 Texas counties. Document images and index start in the 1800's for many counties.