Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

PsycInfo via Ebscohost peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.Contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Dates of Coverage: Journal coverage is 1872 to current. Chapter and book coverage is 1987 to current

Communication and Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Includes full text for over 450 journals. Dates of Coverage: varies by title, some start at 1915 to present.

ERIC via FirstSearch Resource Type: Research Database Title/Alternate Title:ERIC Subjects Covered:Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. Contents: ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals. Dates of Coverage:Current, Coverage varies for journal titles indexed. Some citations date back to 1966. Help Links: Click the Help at the top left of the page Contacts: Go to Ask-Us for help

ERIC via EBSCOhost Resource Type: Research Database Title/Alternate Title:ERIC Subjects Covered:Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals. Contents: Dates of Coverage:Current, Coverage varies for journal titles indexed. Some citations date back to 1966. Help Links:Click the Helplink at the top right of the screen.

PsycTESTS via EBSCOhost Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), the database serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. PsycTESTS is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century. Dates of Coverage: Varies

Health and Psychosocial Instruments: HaPI Information about health and psychosocial questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes, rating and other scales, and tests abstracted from leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Many of these instruments are not formally published and can only be found in journal articles on clinical medicine and the behavioral sciences. This comprehensive bibliographic database provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education. LIMITED TO 10 SIMULTANEOUS USERS. Dates of Coverage: Current

This resource provides patrons with a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature, with coverage of an array of relevant topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more. This database includes more than 355 full-text journals and more than 830 abstracted and indexed journals.

MEDLINE via EBSCOhost authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication

Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes 4,800+ serial publications, including journal articles, dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Subject coverage includes: community and mental health services crisis intervention the family and social welfare gerontology poverty and homelessness professional issues in social work social services in addiction social work education and practice and violence, abuse, and neglect. Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication some citations date back to 1890s.

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities The Directories contain addresses, phones, e-mails, web site addresses, and guidelines and submission information for over 4,000 journals in Business, Economics, Education and Psychology. The Directory helps users choose journals by topical coverage. It also provides manuscript and publication guidelines, as well as descriptions of the review processes for the journals included. Dates of Coverage: Current

SocINDEX with Full Text via EBSCO is a sociology research database featuring more than 2.1 million records. The database contains full text for 860+ journals, 830+ books, and 16,800+ conference papers abstracts for 1,300+ core journals, 450+ priority journals, and 2,900+ selective coverage journals extensive indexing for books, conference papers and non-periodical content and 25,000+ author profiles. Topics covered include: abortion, criminal justice, demography, ethnic and gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, social development and psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history and research, sociological theory, substance abuse and addictions, violence, and many others. Dates of Coverage: Varies by resource some citations date back to 1895.