Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

ComAbstracts published by CIOS, Communication Institute for Online Scholarship contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communications field. The database is unique in its comprehensive coverage of scholarly books in communication and journalism. Dates of Coverage: 1966 - present

ComIndex Journal index database published by CIOS, Communication Institute for Online Scholarship. The literature included in this database is restricted to first line scholarship published in academic journals that serve the communication discipline. Dates of Coverage: 1960's - current

Communication and Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Includes full text for over 450 journals. Dates of Coverage: varies by title, some start at 1915 to present.

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media offers information on the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.

Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.

Taylor & Francis Journals is a package offering full-text access to over 200 journals and index access to over 1,600 titles spanning all areas of humanities, social sciences, science, engineering and technology. Dates of Coverage: Varies by journal.

A-R Editions Online Music Anthology contains music scores edited and presented for music history courses. The Online Music Anthology contains content from antiquity through the romantic era, with extensive contents for the Middle Ages, Renaissance, and Baroque. Many of the works are presented in their entirety.

African American Music Reference offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression and it is the only electronic access to this information. Resources include biographies, anthologies, encyclopedias, images, lyrics (digitized and fully searchable), songsheets, chronologies, critical textbooks, a complete discography of the top African American artists, and links to editorially selected Web resources. Rare and previously unpublished items are included. Dates of Coverage: 1900s - present

American Music a definitive source for American roots music and pre-1960 American popular music. Included are hundreds of powerful recordings by artists such as Woody Guthrie, Pete Seeger, Peggy Seeger, Si Kahn, Lead Belly, Sleepy LaBeef, the New Lost City Ramblers, Otis Clay, Eddy The Chief Clearwater, Nanci Griffith, The Lilly Brothers, Merle Travis, Ma Rainey, Mahalia Jackson, Alberta Hunter, Tampa Red, William Bunk Johnson, Duke Ellington, Sophie Tucker, Joe Turner, T-Bone Walker, Sarah Vaughn, Cripple Clarence Lofton, Big Joe Williams, Memphis Jug Band, Roosevelt Sykes, Dizzy Gillespie, Chicago River Kings, Muddy Waters, Blind Willie McTell, and others. Dates of Coverage: 1900s present

Classical Music Library an ever growing collection includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including EMI, Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, CBC, Artemis-Vanguard, Hnssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to works by modern composers including symphonic music, vocal and instrumental music, choral works, and other forms. Content is published under licensing agreements with more than 30 music labels, including major labels and independents, with ongoing license negotiations adding to the range of available tracks.. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.

Comprehensive online encyclopedia devoted to world music research derived from the 10-volume printed version. Each volume contains an overview of a geographic region, a survey of its musical heritage, and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Geographic regions covered include Africa South America, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean the United States and Canada Southeast Asia India the Middle East China, Japan, and Korea Europe and Australia and the Pacific Islands.

Includes the full text with ongoing updates of The new Grove dictionary of music and musicians, 2nd ed., The new Grove dictionary of opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed.

Index to Printed Music An online resource for finding individual pieces of music printed in standard scholarly editions, with over 307,000 index records of individual music works. The database has received support from the National Endowment for the Humanities, and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

Jazz Music Library For online listening of thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres, Jazz Music Library is essential for any jazz history, performance, theory, or music appreciation course. Labels include Verve, GRP Records, Fantasy, Concord Jazz, Impulse, Jazzology, and many others. The list of artists is enormous, ranging from past greats to musicians performing and recording today. Also included are Marian McPartlands Peabody Award-winning Piano Jazz Radio Broadcasts and never-before-released performances from the Monterey Jazz Festival and great jazz venues. Listen to Chicago jazz, New Orleans Jazz, 1920s jazz, big bands, acid jazz, Latin jazz, and more.

Music Index is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present. Contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry for more than 480 periodicals, as well as book reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 200 periodicals from over 40 countries. Dates of Coverage: 1949 - Current.

Music Online: Classical Performance in Video is a comprehensive video resource for the study of classical music. Users experience classical music through 1,600 performances, including 200 full operas and 75 dance titles, as well as masterclasses, documentaries, scores, and interviews. Streaming video.

Music Online: Contemporary World Music delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.

Music Online: Popular Music Library from Alexander Street contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.

Music Online: Listening is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. Music Online: Listening allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.

The Music Reference Collection has full-text reference books, artwork, songsheets and more, as well as select audio.

Naxos Music Library a comprehensive collection of recorded classical music available via streaming access. It includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues. Classic pop, blues, contemporary instrumental, gospel, and rock music as well as Chinese orchestral music are also represented. Includes biographical information on composers or artists. Can be searched by composer, work, genre and label by keyword search. Simultaneous User Limit: 20 users

Naxos Music Library Jazz recordings in include famous Jazz Legends and Historicals, new selected titles of other leading independent labels are added every month. Available via streaming access. Dates of Coverage: 1900s present. Simultaneous User Limit: 20 users

Oxford Bibliographies: Music

Oxford History of Western Music Online A searchable online version of Richard Taruskins landmark landmark 5 volume Includes all 1.25 million words, 500 images, and 1,800 musical examples from the updated paperback edition. Accompanied by editorially selected links to relevant articles in Grove Music Online.

Oxford Music Online A gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location, including Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, Oxford Companion to Music, and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music.

Recent Researches in Music Online provides access to all titles published in 2018 and later in the seven Recent Researches in Music series: Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, 19th/20th centuries, American (including MUSA), and Oral Traditions. Users can access the complete content of scores and partbooks.

RILM via Ebsco Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale (RILM) is a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music, serving the global music research community. The documentation of conference proceedings goes back to 1835 Dates of Coverage: 1967 to current.

RISM is an international collective undertaking with the aim of comprehensively documenting surviving music sources anywhere in the world. The RISM keeps track of what is in existence and where it is kept. The online-catalogue offered here contains around 700,000 references almost exclusively to music manuscripts. This online-catalogue contains data on Series A/II: Music manuscripts after 1600, which was previously published as a CD-ROM or an Internet databank.

RIPM Jazz Periodicals archive is a collection of periodicals reproduced from originals in various conditions and formats. In addition to journals in the Institute of Jazz Studies, the archive also contains periodicals scanned by RIPM from collections of its Partner or Participating Libraries. RIPM Jazz collection supplies access to publications that ceased to appear in the twentieth century. If a journal continues to be published in the twenty-first century, our terminal point remains the twentieth, with four exceptions 78 Quarterly, Mississippi Rag, Detroit Jazz, and Cadence. Excluded are journals that deal exclusively with record and CD reviews, pop music, education, business, individual instruments, and newsletters of jazz performance venues.

RIPM via EBSCOhost The Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals / Repertoire international de la presse musicale (RIPM) is one of four international cooperative bibliographic undertakings in music, alongside Le Repertoire international des sources musicales (RISM), Le Repertoire international de litterature musicale (RILM), and Le Repertoire international d'iconographie musicale (RIdIM). These are, without doubt, the most important current bibliographic documentation projects in the field of music research. Dates of Coverage: 1800 to 1950.