NewspaperARCHIVE.com contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy to quickly explore historical content.

Access World News provides full-text information from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international news sources. Includes newspapers, newsmagazines, news wires, and transcripts. Dates of Coverage: Current

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

British Library Newspapers consists of collections from the British Library which span three hundred years of newspaper publishing in the U.K.

Chronicling America is a website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages.

Dallas Morning News Historical Archives (1885-1984) This resource offers full page reproductions of The Dallas Morning News newspaper from 1885-1984.

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

This directory, hosted by Columbia University Libraries, links to electronic journals and newspapers on Africa. This list, sorted by A to Z, includes only “free” publications on the internet. Each link is accompanied by a short description, location and publisher, and date coverage.

Ethnic NewsWatch Resource Type: Research Database with Full Text Title/Alternate Title: Ethnic NewsWatch Subjects Covered: A variety of perspectives on national and international topics that go beyond those represented in the mainstream media Contents: Full Text database of newspaper, magazine and journal articles published by the ethnic, minority, and native press in the United States. Publication information is accessible from each article and includes the publisher's mission statement and history. Ethnic NewsWatch is searchable in both English and Spanish and includes over 150,000 articles in Spanish Dates of Coverage: Coverage begins with 1990 Help Links: Click the Help link at the top right of the screen

Gale OneFile: News allows users to search a collection of major newspapers from the U.S. and around the world.

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 Created in cooperation with the University of Houston, this digital resource represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of titles, including many published bilingually in Spanish and English. Based on the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project, a national research effort directed by Professor Nicols Kanellos, Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 is the first in a new American Ethnic Newspapers series, available within America's Historical Newspapers. Dates of Coverage:1808 - 1980

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

Historical Newspapers: The Austin American Statesman provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with searchable online first-hand accounts coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Dates of coverage: 1871-1980

Indigenous Newspapers in North America presents a collection of newspapers from Indigenous peoples of the U.S. and Canada. Dates of coverage: 1828-2016

National Geographic Magazine Digital Archive, 1888-2015 documents over one hundred years of life on our planet. Full-text articles and the magazine's iconic photography provides in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology, and more.

A selection of newspapers.

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

SRDS Newspaper Media Source provides planning data on daily U.S. papers, newspaper groups, community papers, alternatives, shoppers, classifieds and their websites. Information provided includes rates and contact information, audience metrics and circulation, and more. Search options include geography, media type, newspaper types, press associations, titles, and keywords.

Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.

The Newsweek Archive offers digital access to the US edition of Newsweek magazine during the years 1933-2012.

Nineteenth-Century U.S. Newspapers is a searchable database containing digital facsimile images of newspapers presented as full page layout as well as single articles advertisements and illustrations included. This collection includes numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. and it encompasses the entire 19th century.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Defender provides full text and full-image articles from Chicago Defender from 1905-1975.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: El Paso Herald/El Paso Times offers coverage of The El Paso Herald Post (1896-1996) and The El Paso Times (1881-2009).

Historical Newspapers: New York Collection features nine newspaper titles that provide local perspectives on historical events with coverage from 1785 to the present.

This resource provides patrons access to an online archive of The Globe and Mail through ProQuest. This historical newspaper can provide genealogists, researchers, and scholars with access to first-hand accounts and coverage of politics, society, and historical events of the time. Date coverage of this newspaper ranges from 1844 to 2011.

Regional Business News includes abstracts for regional U.S. and Canadian business publications , including newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, and trade publications. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title.

The Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection contains a collection of of seventeenth and eighteenth century English news media available from the British Library and includes more than 1,000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period.

Texas Newspaper Collection via Newsbank provides full text access to over 30 Texas-based newspapers. Cities covered include: Abilene, Amarillo, Angleton, Arlington, Austin, Baytown, Beaumont, Brazosport, Corpus Christi, Dallas, Denton, El Paso, Fort Worth, Galveston, Graham, Houston, Kerrville, Longview, Lubbock, Lufkin, Marshall, Midland, Nacogdoches, Plainview, San Angelo, San Antonio, Seguin, Texas City, Victoria, and Waco. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

Time Magazine covers national and international current events, politics, sports, and more. Archive contains content from 1923-2000.

The Washington Digital Newspapers project is part of the Washington State Library’s program to make its rare, historical resources more accessible to students, teachers and citizens across the state. Newspapers uploaded through this project will represent different geographic regions of the state with date coverage ranging from as early as 1870s.