The Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s collection provides access to Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) documents of the internal organization, personnel, and activties of some of the most prominent AMerican radical groups and their movements to change American government and society. Organizations, persons, and events covered in this collection include The Counterintelligence Program of the FBI (COINTELPRO), Abbie Hoffman, the Black Panther Party, Cesar Chavez and the United Farm Workers, the fire bombing and shooting at Kent State University, Malcolm X, Mississippi Burning, Muslim Mosque, Inc., Organization of Afro-American Unity (OAAU) , Students for a Democratic Society (SDS) and the Weatherman Underground Organization, the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and the Communist infiltration of the Souther Christian Leadership Conference (SCLC).

Immigration Records of the INS 1880-1930 covers the investigations made by the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) during the massive immigration wave of 1880-1930. The files cover Asian immigration, especially Japanese and Chinese migration to California, Hawaii, and other states Mexican immigration to the U.S. from 1906-1930, and European immigration. There are also extensive files on the INS's regulation of sex work, human trafficking, and on suppression of radicalized immigrants.

The collection draws its content from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project , the largest national project ever to locate, preserve, and disseminate Latino-Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form, from colonial times to 1960. The database contains: 100s of rare books by Latino-Hispanic Americans over 3,000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, including over 75,000 pages of content over 250,000 pages of personal and organizational manuscript content content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%) and content indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.

The collection draws its content from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project , the largest national project ever to locate, preserve, and disseminate Latino-Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form, from colonial times to 1960. The database contains: approximately 60,000 historical articles 100s of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature and culture content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%) and content indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories provides access to personal narratives, letters, diairies, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories from immigrants to America and Canada. Contents begin around 1840 and extend to the present with a heavy focus from 1920 to 1980.

Race Relations in American provides records of speeches, reports, surveys, and analyses produced by Fisk University's Race Relations Department from 1943-1970. This information documents the civil rights fight with concentrations on desegregation, migration of African Americans from the rural South to urban centers, the role of the Church in the Civil Rights Movement, race riots and tensions, and the activists of the Civil Rights movement.

This collection contains documents from the Students for a Democratic Society (SDS) and the Vietnam Veterans Against the War (VVAW) along with other anti-Vietnam War organizations. These documents offer opportunities for research on the 1960s through the lens of influential anti-war organizations.