a trans-disciplinary journal issued 3 times per year, brings together peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of research pertaining to the Anthropocene, from earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, material sciences, and humanities.
A collectively- and student-run academic journal based out of the Faculty of Environmental & Urban Change at York University in Tkaronto / Toronto, Canada. UnderCurrents explores relations among environment, culture, and society. We are committed to publishing a variety of scholarly, creative, and activist work that critically engages with conceptions of the environment and seeks to break down traditional interpretations of the world around us.
AnthroSource indexes and offers full text access to articles from the 32 American Anthropological Association's (AAA) peer reviewed journals, newsletters and bulletins. Dates of Coverage: Varies by journal.
AnthropologyPlus a comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology and interdisciplinary studies. Anthropology Plus unites two premier indexes: Harvard Universitys Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdoms Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute). This database offers indexing of periodicals and journals from the early 19th century to today, providing indexing of thousands of sources, including journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries.
This resources offers patrons full-text access to over 1,300 journals and monographs in areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and related areas of study, as well regular access to more than 2,500 domestic and international journals.
Greenfile draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. This resource provides a collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and local/national governments. This tool offers indexing and abstracts for more than 780,000 records and open-access full-text for more than 11,00 records.
Other Notes: Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet
JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.
Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
Web of Science provides users access to integrated, multidisciplinary research with sizable search and navigation options. Web of Science can connect users with over 12,000 journals worldwide, including open-access journals.
If you experience access issues, go to vpn.unt.edu and log in with your EUID and password, then type/paste the Libraries' url http://www.library.unt.edu and proceed as normal.
