Guides: RHAB 5742: Professional Issues in Case Management: Articles/Databases

Find articles

Searching for Journal Articles

There are several different ways to search the UNT Libraries collection for journal articles.

Search within one database (a collection of information, in many cases a collection of journals that is either multidisciplinary or is arranged around one or more subjects). The "Suggested Databases for Rehab Research" box below includes direct links to four databases that contain relevant rehabilitation journal content.
Search within ALL library databases simultaneously, by searching in the "Online Articles" tab on www.library.unt.edu. There is also a search widget at the bottom of this page that searches in "Online Article". Results will be multidisciplinary and plentiful.
Search or browse within just one journal at a time. A handful of rehabilitation journals are linked in the "Rehab Journals in the UNT Libraries Collection" box below. You can also search for an online journal by title in the "e-Journals" tab on www.library.unt.edu.

Suggested Databases for Rehab Research

SocINDEX with full text
SocINDEX with Full Text via EBSCO is a sociology research database featuring more than 2.1 million records. The database contains full text for 860+ journals, 830+ books, and 16,800+ conference papers abstracts for 1,300+ core journals, 450+ priority journals, and 2,900+ selective coverage journals extensive indexing for books, conference papers and non-periodical content and 25,000+ author profiles. Topics covered include: abortion, criminal justice, demography, ethnic and gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, social development and psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history and research, sociological theory, substance abuse and addictions, violence, and many others. Dates of Coverage: Varies by resource some citations date back to 1895.
Academic search complete
Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
Social Science Database
Social Science Database provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text for social science journals. Subject coverage includes anthropology, communication science, demography, economics, education, political science, psychology, policy studies, social work, and sociology. Journals from over 50 countries are featured, providing for multidisciplinary research from a variety of perspectives. Resources can include scholarly journals, trade journals. magazines, conference papers and proceedings, government and official publications, newspapers, and other sources.
PsycInfo
PsycInfo via Ebscohost peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.Contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Dates of Coverage: Journal coverage is 1872 to current. Chapter and book coverage is 1987 to current

University Libraries

RHAB 5742: Professional Issues in Case Management

What is Peer Review?

Interlibrary Loan (2023 update)

Find articles

Searching for Journal Articles

Suggested Databases for Rehab Research

Rehab Journals in UNT Libraries Collection

Find Articles

Limit To Only:

RHAB 5742: Professional Issues in Case Management

Find articles

Searching for Journal Articles

Suggested Databases for Rehab Research

Rehab Journals in UNT Libraries Collection

Find Articles

Limit To Only:

Additional Links