Medline allows users to limit a search by publication type. Some of the publication types relevant to public health students are: case study, clinical trial, dataset, meta-analysis, randomized controlled trial, review, systematic review.

MEDLINE via EBSCOhost authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®.

This resource provides patrons with a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature, with coverage of an array of relevant topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more. This database includes more than 355 full-text journals and more than 830 abstracted and indexed journals.

Pubmed allow you to limit a search by article type: Books and Documents, Clinical Trial, Meta-Analysis, Randomized Controlled Trial, Review, and Systematic Review.

PubMed also allows you to limit a search to include "Associated Data", which means your results be articles that include: data citations, data availability statements, or supplementary materials.

About 88% of Pubmed content is duplicated in MEDLINE. In addition to the broad realm of biomedical literature covered in MEDLINE, PubMed includes PreMEDLINE, and HEALTHSTAR, life science journals (publisher-supplied citations), and online books. Includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, etc.. Uses MESH headings as well as keyword searching. , life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

PsycInfo allows users to limit a search by research methodology (clinical case study, non-clinical case study, longitudinal, systematic review, qualitative, quantitative, etc.)

PsycInfo via Ebscohost peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.Contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s.

Social Science Database provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text for social science journals. Subject coverage includes anthropology, communication science, demography, economics, education, political science, psychology, policy studies, social work, and sociology. Journals from over 50 countries are featured, providing for multidisciplinary research from a variety of perspectives. Resources can include scholarly journals, trade journals. magazines, conference papers and proceedings, government and official publications, newspapers, and other sources.