This quick 2-minute video above shows how to link UNT Libraries to Google Scholar, so you can find full-text PDFs of articles available through UNT Libraries.

In under 3-minutes, learn how to use the C.R.A.A.P. test to evaluate sources such as articles.

Learn how to search Google Scholar for peer-review articles using three search strategies:

• Link your library to Google Scholar. Watch the Library Hacks video found at the top of the page to learn how to link UNT Libraries to Google Scholar.
• Use the Advanced Search feature and Boolean Operators in Google Scholar. Go to the Search Strategies tab located to the left to learn more about Boolean Operators.
• Search for journals to confirm they are peer reviewed.

How To: Download Full-Text PDFs

The green Find It button links to the journal the article is published in. On the journal's webpage for the article, look for a button labeled PDF, Download PDF, or View PDF. In the example below, the button for the full-text PDF of the article is located in a tool bar under the article title's and labeled as PDF.

Clicking the PDF button will trigger an automatic download of the article's PDF file to the computer or open a new tab in a PDF viewer. In the PDF viewer, select Save (the file icon) located in the upper right corner of the webpage to download the PDF file to the computer.

Webpages for articles have different layouts for each journal. Common places to find the button to download the full-text PDF of an article are above the article title, on the right side or left side of an article's webpage, or under the article title. Below are a view examples of varying PDF buttons and their locations.

Above Article Title - View PDF

Right Side - PDF

Upper Right Corner - Download PDF

How To: Get Unavailable Full-Text of Articles

Did you click the green Find It button and see the message "Sorry, UNT does not have access to this material"? Is the full-text PDF of an article unavailable through UNT Libraries? Request it from Interlibrary Loan!

In the example below, this article is unavailable to access through UNT Libraries. At the bottom of the page, click Request this item through ILLiad to create an automatically filled out form with the article's information and submit a request for the full-text PDF of the article.

Check out the Interlibrary Loan service webpage to learn how use this free service. Did You Know? Interlibrary Loan has two other names: ILL and ILLiad.

After clicking Request this item through ILLiad, enter your EUID and password to login to your ILLiad account. Once logged in, the Article/Book Chapter request form is automatically filled out and click Submit located at the bottom of the form to send the request. The example below, shows a filled out ILL form for the article Automated bat call classification using deep convolutional neural networks.

An email is sent to your UNT email address when the article is available for download. Log in to your ILLiad account using your EUID and password. The example below shows how to log in to your ILLiad account by selecting Accounts located at the top right of the UNT Libraries homepage.

Once logged in to your ILLiad account, go to Electronically Received Articles and select View to download the article's full-text PDF. The example below shows the requested article Automated bat call classification using deep convolutional neural networks is available for download under Electronically Received Articles.