Fashion Books
Quest for the Best by Call Number: HF5429.5.D2 M373 2001 c.2 (Request for pickup)ISBN: 1574411373Quest for the Best outlines Marcus's philosophy of what constitutes the best in goods and services and how to receive it.
Merchandising of Fashion Products by Call Number: HD9940.A2 K56 2010ISBN: 0131731254Sycamore Library
The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Costume and Fashion by Call Number: N6494.I56 R37 2009ISBN: 0289800935Willis Library, 3rd floor
How to Find Books on Fashion Design at the UNT Libraries
Books on Historic Fashion
For books on costume and fashion in the UNT Libraries, search the UNT Online Catalog.
Choose the Keyword (All fields) or Subject search.
Topic Search: Neiman Marcus AND fashion; Fashion AND United States; shoes AND history, fashion AND advertising,
Person/Designer Search: Carrie Marcus, Neiman; Marcus, Herbert; Marcus, Stanley; Armani, Giorgio; Beckham, Victoria
How to Find More Books on Fashion at Other Libraries
How to Find More Books on Fashion at Other Libraries
Search the WorldCat to find books and request books not owned by the UNT Libraries through our borrowing program Interlibrary Loan.
- WorldCatWorldCat via FirstSearch is a catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. The database contains over 179 million records covering over 400 languages. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters. Dates of Coverage: Before 1000 BC– Current.
- Interlibrary LoanBooks not owned by the UNT Libraries may be requested to be borrowed by UNT students, faculty and staff through UNT's Inter-Library Loan. (Physical books cannot be requested through ILL at this time due to COVID-19).
Google Scholar and Google Books
- Google ScholarUse Google Scholar to search for more scholarly content on the web and find additional works at the UNT Libraries.
- Google BooksUse Google Books to search the full-text of many books that are no longer subject to copyright.
Historic Fashion: Reference Books
Historic Fashion: Reference Books
Most of these books are located on the 3rd floor of the Willis Library. Click on the title of the book to see the location and call number.
Survey of Historic Costume
20,000 Years of Fashion (Boucher)
The Guide to Historic Costume
The Illustrated Encyclopaedia of Costume and Fashion: from 1066 to the Present
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion
The Illustrated Encyclopaedia of Costume and Fashion 1550-1920
Encyclopaedia of Fashion
Esquire's Encyclopedia of 20th Century Men's Fashions
Evolution of Fashion
The Face of the Century: 100 Years of Makeup and Style
Fashion in Costume, 1200-2000
Fashions in Hair (Corson)
Fashions in Makeup (Corson)
Godey's Lady's Book
A History of Men's Fashion
Men's Fashion: The Complete Source Book
20th Century Fashion
Contemporary Fashion
Visual History of Costume Accessories
17th-century men's dress patterns, 1600-1630
How to read a suit: a guide to changing men's fashion from the 17th to the 20th century (ebook)
Waistcoats: from the Hopkins collection c.1720-1950
Footwear: shoes and boots from the Hopkins Collection
The American duchess guide to 18th century dressmaking: how to hand sew Georgian gowns and wear them with style
The American duchess guide to 18th century beauty: 40 projects for period-accurate hairstyles, makeup and accessories
18th-century fashion in detail
Fashioning fashion: European dress in detail, 1700-1915