PubMed Abstracts for journal articles covering the broad realm of biomedical literature covered in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and HEALTHSTAR, life science journals (publisher-supplied citations), and online books. Includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and prSycamore Libraryinical sciences. Uses MESH headings as well as keyword searching. , life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title.

MEDLINE content is included in PubMed. MEDLINE via EBSCOhost authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication.

Web of Knowledge provides access to the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities by aggregating the contents of multiple databases (including Web of Science, BIOSIS Previews, Zoological Record and Journal Citation Reports). WOK covers over 23,000 high-impact scholarly journals, 23 million patents, 9,000 web sites and 148,000 conference proceedings; it provides exhaustive citation indexes for tracking topics or authors through time as well as links to additional external resources. Access to full-text of some resources is provided. Dates of Coverage: Varies by resource; 1990s– Current, with backfiles to 1900. Includes Social Sciences Citation Index. Biomedical, social sciences.

The Social Science Premium Collection provides a range of full-text and index resources across social science disciplines. Abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, dissertations, government publications, and more are included. Coverage includes applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, linguistics, language behavior, political science, sociology, and more. Research from across regions, countries, markets, and disciplines with titles from around the world are brought together in this database.

ScienceDirect connects researchers, teachers, and students to a broad array of high quality journal articles, book chapters, and supplementary data; users can access over 2,000 academic journals and more than 33,000 books. ScienceDirect offers content from four major subject areas: physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect also hosts a number of open-access journals.
Notes: UNT may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, request the item via ILLiad.