It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting the key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day. The collection includes materials ranging from seminal texts, letters, periodicals, speeches, interviews, and ephemera covering the political evolution of gay rights to memoirs, biographies, poetry, and works of fiction that illuminate the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender individuals and the community.
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language, serving as a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from across the English-speaking world.
Alternative Press Index indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines covering cultural, economic, political and social change. Coverage is international and interdisciplinary. Dates of Coverage: 1991 to present
I am your Communication Studies subject librarian and I am here to help you with your research and citation. Please take a look at this class guide it is filled with valuable, helpful information. The UNT Library website is library.unt.edu and this website contains lots of important information along with your search boxes to find books, journal articles, online books and online articles and more.
Gender Studies Database Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. This database includes more than 764,000 records, Dates of Coverage: 1972 and earlier to the present.
Diotima - Materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient World. Serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and as a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world. Includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images. Dates of Coverage: 1995- present.
Journal database published by CIOS, Communication Institute for Online Scholarship. It contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communications field. As of March 2002, 54 publications are available. Concept searches using Concept Explorer are available.