Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Credo Reference: Your One Stop for Online Reference
Credo Reference is an online collection of over 670 dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and guides in all subject areas. Sample titles are:
- Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology
- Encyclopedia of Insects
- Green Food: An A to Z Guide
- The Hutchison Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Credo Reference offers full-text, aggregated content which covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. Patrons gain access to over 3,400,000 entries, from over 675 reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, etc. Dates of Coverage: Current
Other Online Reference Sources
The UNT Libraries also subscribe to these smaller online reference resources, which include biology information.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library Selected reference ebooks on Business, environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science. Includes Cambridge Guide to Children's Books in English, Encyclopedia of Science & Religion, Encyclopedia of Science Technology & Ethics, Encyclopedia of Sociology, Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders, and World of Forensic Science and others. Dates of Coverage: Varies with publication