Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

Ad*Access A collection of historical advertisements. It includes over 7,000 ads, mainly from U.S. publications Dates of Coverage: 1911 - 1955

ComAbstracts published by CIOS, Communication Institute for Online Scholarship contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communications field. The database is unique in its comprehensive coverage of scholarly books in communication and journalism. Dates of Coverage: 1966 - present

ComIndex Journal index database published by CIOS, Communication Institute for Online Scholarship. The literature included in this database is restricted to first line scholarship published in academic journals that serve the communication discipline. Dates of Coverage: 1960's - current

Communication and Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Includes full text for over 450 journals. Dates of Coverage: varies by title, some start at 1915 to present.

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media offers information on the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies offers balanced articles covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Gender Studies Database Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. This database includes more than 764,000 records, Dates of Coverage: 1972 and earlier to the present.

iPoll Databank Contains over half a million of U.S. national public opinion surveys in a variety of topics. Includes questions and answers from over 150 survey organizations. Dates of Coverage: last 70+ years

LGBT Magazine Archive Collection is a searchable archive of major periodicals devoted to LGBT+ interests with coverage ranging from the 1950s through recent years.

LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting the key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day. The collection includes materials ranging from seminal texts, letters, periodicals, speeches, interviews, and ephemera covering the political evolution of gay rights to memoirs, biographies, poetry, and works of fiction that illuminate the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender individuals and the community.

Market Research and American Business provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports of Ernest Dichter. Documents include reports, proposals, case studies, surveys, questionnaires, correspondence, memorandums, and pilot studies. Documents are indexed by company, brand, and industry ranging from advertising, automobiles, and airlines, to household products, banking, pharmaceutical, television and tobacco. An interactive chronology also shows the milestones in American comsumer culture and business history.

The Media History Digital Library contains digital scans of media periodicals and fan magazines from 1904 to 1963.

Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.

Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records selected from the most important sources within the discipline covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Dates of Coverage: 1975 current.

Statista aggregates statistical data on international industries from thousands of sources including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Statista provides access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and other areas of interest.