Below are a few suggested U.S. sources to compare U.S. laws with equivalent laws in other countries:

• Black's Law Dictionary (Locations: Sycamore Library, KF156.B53).
• Code of Federal Regulations (Location: Sycamore Library, AE2.106/3:)
• Corpus Juris Secundum: a complete restatement of the entire American law as developed by all reported cases. (Location: Sycamore Library, KF90.C6).
• United States Code Annotated (Location: Sycamore Library, KF62.U5).
• United States Code Congressional and Administrative News (Location: Sycamore Library, KF63.U5).
• West's Encyclopedia of American Law. This is an encyclopedic reference source designed for the lay person (Location: Sycamore Library, KF154.W47).

• Constitute: Constitutions, charters, amendments, and other related documents arranged alphabetically by country.
• Cornell University, Legal Information Institute: Law by Source: Global. This site provides constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and related legal information.
• FindLaw: Provides U.S. law cases and codes at the federal and state level. It also provides laws and legal issues by topic. "U.S. Laws: Cases and Code" provides Supreme Court opinions as well as U.S. Court of Appeals Cases.
• Foreign Corrupt Practices Act: The purpose of the FCPA is to crack down on the bribery of foreign officials.
• International Business: (Business Reference & Services Section of the American Library Association). A comprehensive list of websites.
• International Constitutional Law: Includes text of each constitution, as well as background material, commentary, and a "Key System" that enables comparison of different constitutions.
• International Finance Corporation: "[Largest] global development institution focused on the private sector in developing countries." See Industries and Topics A-Z
• International Monetary Fund: Contains information on current lending practices, press releases.
• JuriGlobe World Legal Systems Research Group: Produced by the University of Ottawa. Furnishes legal systems classification, geographic distribution, U.N. member status, demographic distribution, world GDP and GNI per capita distribution, International Trade and Legal Integration, languages and legal systems.
• Legal Research on International Law Issues Using the Internet: Prepared by Lyonette Louis-Jacques, Foreign and International Law Library Liaison and Lecturer in Law, University of Chicago Law School, D'Angelo Law Library. This vast site provides foreign and international law research guides.
• Library of Congress Country Studies: Provide the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
• LLRX.com: A free Web journal focusing on technology and legal research, including continuously updated court rules, forms and dockets, and international and comparative law guides.
• OECD (Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development): Best known for its publications and its statistics on 30 member countries, covering economic and social issues from macroeconomics, to trade, education, development and science and innovation.
• Congress.gov: Provided by the U.S. Congress, this site furnishes updated information on current legislative activities, bill searches and lists.
• Transparency International: Provides corruption measurement tools, such as Corruption Perceptions Index, Bribe Payers Index, Global Corruption Barometer, Global Corruption Report.
• United Nations: Includes member states, main bodies, UN system, and more.
• World Trade Organization deals with the rules of trade between nations.
• The WWW Virtual Library International Affairs Resources: Provides over 2000 carefully selected, annotated links in 35 international affairs categories. It includes international relations and international studies. The International Business & Economics page provides comprehensive country information, international development, European Union, United Nations, and US Government Sources pages.