Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) via CSA abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Includes serials publications, abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations. Dates of Coverage: 1973 - Current

PsycInfo via Ebscohost peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.Contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Dates of Coverage: Journal coverage is 1872 to current. Chapter and book coverage is 1987 to current. Clinical, social sciences

Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals. Contents: Dates of Coverage:Current, Coverage varies for journal titles indexed. Some citations date back to 1966.

MEDLINE content is included in PubMed. MEDLINE via EBSCOhost authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication.

Web of Knowledge provides access to the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities by aggregating the contents of multiple databases (including Web of Science, BIOSIS Previews, Zoological Record and Journal Citation Reports). WOK covers over 23,000 high-impact scholarly journals, 23 million patents, 9,000 web sites and 148,000 conference proceedings; it provides exhaustive citation indexes for tracking topics or authors through time as well as links to additional external resources. Access to full-text of some resources is provided. Dates of Coverage: Varies by resource; 1990s– Current, with backfiles to 1900. Includes Social Sciences Citation Index. Biomedical, social sciences.

ScienceDirect connects researchers, teachers, and students to a broad array of high quality journal articles, book chapters, and supplementary data; users can access over 2,000 academic journals and more than 33,000 books. ScienceDirect offers content from four major subject areas: physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect also hosts a number of open-access journals.
Notes: UNT may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, request the item via ILLiad.