Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. ASSIA is designed to serve the information needs of the caring professions. Central areas of coverage are social problems like poverty and overcrowding, abuse, crime and violence, disease and disability, mental illness and addiction, racism and sexism, and ineqaulity and discrimination. Social and psychological issues, health care, therapy, midwifery, and services including social work, welfare, counseling, and probation are also covered in depth.

Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

Ageline via Ebscohost produced by AARP and is the primary research database for social gerontology. Sources indexed include journals, books, book chapters, reports, and consumer guides and citations include abstracts provided by AARP. Over 600 scholarly and consumer-oriented serials are reviewed on a regular basis. Dates of Coverage: 1978 - Current, with selective coverage from 1966 to 1977.

SocINDEX with Full Text via EBSCO is a sociology research database featuring more than 2.1 million records. The database contains full text for 860+ journals, 830+ books, and 16,800+ conference papers abstracts for 1,300+ core journals, 450+ priority journals, and 2,900+ selective coverage journals extensive indexing for books, conference papers and non-periodical content and 25,000+ author profiles. Topics covered include: abortion, criminal justice, demography, ethnic and gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, social development and psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history and research, sociological theory, substance abuse and addictions, violence, and many others. Dates of Coverage: Varies by resource some citations date back to 1895.