Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Signaling Mechanisms in Plants: Find Articles

This guide is a gateway to research resources that support the Signaling Mechanisms in Plants research cluster at the University of North Texas.

Search for Materials

 

Databases

The indexes below are particularly useful for locating research on signaling mechanisms in plants. Many include full text of articles. Note that you may simultaneously search AGRICOLA, MEDLINE and Science and Technology Collection in EBSCOhost (follow the link, connect to EBSCOhost and then select the databases before entering your search).

Noteworthy Journals

The periodicals below document research on signaling mechanisms in plants.

Subject Searches for Journals in the Catalog

The searches below will identify all periodicals in the collections of the UNT Libraries for the indicated subject heading. Some of the resulting titles may be historical issues that are stored remotely. Some electronic issues may have embargoes on their most recent content.

Google Scholar Search

This search is broad and may find resources that are not immediately available from UNT Libraries. You can configure this search to have the results tell you whether you have full-text access through the UNT Libraries: start here, click on the Library Links option, search for University of North Texas System and then check the box to select it.

If UNT Libraries doesn't have it, in most instances access to materials from collections in other institutions is available through Interlibrary Loan.

Google Scholar Search

Search Strategies

The search box in the left column connects to the Libraries' Find Articles discovery tool that lets you simultaneously search 92%+ of our electronic resources for articles in the humanities, social sciences, or sciences.

Keyword Search

A keyword search returns the highest number of results. The terms you search can appear in the fields for title, author, subject, main content or elsewhere within a record.

Refining Your Search

To narrow the results:

• Enclose words in quotation marks to ensure that the records retrieved include the two words as a phrase: "plant signaling"

• Add more topic terms or phrases: plant signaling hormones.

• Add specific subject terms (see box below) and search again.

Subject Terms

The subject term that most frequently appears in research related to signaling mechanisms in plants is signal transduction.

Other subject terms that may prove helpful include:
• biochemistry
• cell interaction
• cellular signal transduction
• molecular biology
• molecular recognition
• plant cellular signal transduction
• plant Development - physiology
• plant growth regulators - metabolism
• plants - growth & development
• plants - metabolism
• signaling
• transcription factors - metabolism

Help: Ask Us!

Ask Us!

Additional Links

top