Reference books
Handbook of Assessment in Clinical Gerontology by ISBN: 9780080959726Publication Date: 2010-08-20E-book
Handbook of Gerontology: Evidence-Based Approaches to Theory, Practice, and Policy by Call Number: RC952.55 .H395 2007ISBN: 0471771708Publication Date: 2007-04-20Willis Library 3rd floor
Reference Books
Reference resources include encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other materials that provide background or introductory research. Print resources sometimes do not circulate (i.e. are not available for check out).
To browse reference books, perform some of the following keyword searches in the "Books and Media" tab of the UNT Library Catalog:
- encyclopedias gerontology
- handbooks gerontology
- dictionaries gerontology
Reference Sources Online
Source: Credo Reference
Credo Reference is a good go-to "Reference" database for concept maps, terminology help and more.
Credo Reference UNT Libraries linked off of the Discover Catalog link
- Sage Knowledge "The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content." (from Vendor)
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Resource Type: Research Database with searchable Full Text accessTitle/Alternate Title: Gale Virtual Reference LibraryContents: Selected reference ebooks, including Cambridge Guide to Children's Books in English, Encyclopedia of Science & Religion, Encyclopedia of Science Technology & Ethics, Encyclopedia of Sociology, Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders, and World of Forensic ScienceHelp Links: Click Help link at top of page
- Oxford English Dictionary Resource Type: DictionaryTitle/Alternate Title: Oxford English Dictionary Online, OED OnlineSubjects Covered: A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. Contains words from across the English-speaking