Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MUAG 1124: Voice Studio: Streaming audio databases

We subscribe to these:

RELEVANT SUBSCRIPTION STREAMING AUDIO AND VIDEO DATABASES:

Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library allows UNT users to stream a wide variety of classical, jazz, new age, and world music. Please be sure to click on the red “Log Out” button on the upper right hand of the screen when you are finished using Naxos.

Naxos Music Library Jazz
The recordings in Naxos Music Library Jazz include famous Jazz Legends and Historicals, new selected titles of other leading independent labels are added every month. Contains more than 3000 CDs and new CDs are added every month.

Classical Music Library

As its title indicates, this service focuses mainly on classical music, but there are a few jazz offerings.

Met Opera on Demand
Delivers instant and unlimited streaming of more than 700 full-length Metropolitan Opera performances.

Classical Performance in Video
Formerly known as Opera in Video, this database now has a much broader scope for the study of classical music. Users experience classical music through 1,600 performances in various genres, including 200 full operas and 75 dance titles, as well as masterclasses, documentaries, scores, and interviews. 

DRAM - Database of Recorded American Music
DRAM is a not-for-profit resource providing educational communities with on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio (192kbps Mp4), complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. Continuing in the tradition of DRAM's sister company New World Records, one of DRAM's primary focuses is the preservation and dissemination of important recordings that have been neglected by the commercial marketplace, recordings that may otherwise become lost or forgotten. Currently DRAM's collection contains nearly 2,300 albums worth of recordings from a distinctive set of 15 independent labels, and we are continually working to add more content. The basis for the current collection is the diverse catalogue of American music recordings by New World Records.

American Song
American Song will become the definitive source for American roots music and pre-1960 American popular music. Included are powerful recordings by artists such as Woody Guthrie, Pete Seeger, Peggy Seeger, Si Kahn, Lead Belly, Sleepy LaBeef, the New Lost City Ramblers, Otis Clay, Eddy The Chief Clearwater, Nanci Griffith, The Lilly Brothers, Merle Travis, Ma Rainey, Mahalia Jackson, Alberta Hunter, Tampa Red, William Bunk Johnson, Duke Ellington, Sophie Tucker, Joe Turner, T-Bone Walker, Sarah Vaughn, Cripple Clarence Lofton, Big Joe Williams, Memphis Jug Band, Roosevelt Sykes, Dizzy Gillespie, Chicago River Kings, Muddy Waters, Skip James, Blind Willie McTell, Lonnie Johnson, Alberta Jones, Johnny Shines, Memphis Minnie, Arthur Big Boy Crudup, Little Brother Montgomery, Speckled Red, Edith Wilson, Earl Hines, Eddie Johnson, Bobby Bradford, Roscoe Mitchell, Wadada Leo Smith, and hundreds more.

For an expanded list of our music streaming audio and video databases, see the Music Streaming Audio and Video guide:

https://guides.library.unt.edu/c.php?g=1019199

 

Additional Links

top