Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the Search for Materials box below to find all types of materials. The results page will display matches that are from journals in a section labeled Articles.
The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies - Rambi- is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
ATLA Religion Database
The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, more than 511,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 130 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.
Dates of Coverage: 1949 current, although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
This database includes articles on world religions, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.
America, history and life
America: History and Life provides access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, are written in English. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts contains citations to materials from public affairs magazines, major news magazines, professional journals, and books devoted to politics and political analysis. Includes foreign politics as well as U.S. politics.
Proquest Political Science Journals
Proquest Political Science Journals includes articles from leading political science journals, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
Cabell's directories of publishing opportunities
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities The Directories contain addresses, phones, e-mails, web site addresses, and guidelines and submission information for over 4,000 journals in Business, Economics, Education and Psychology. The Directory helps users choose journals by topical coverage. It also provides manuscript and publication guidelines, as well as descriptions of the review processes for the journals included. Dates of Coverage: Current
MLA International Bibliography
Provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Sixty different languages are represented.
Google Scholar Search
This search is broad and may find resources that are not immediately available from UNT Libraries. You can configure this search to have the results tell you whether you have full-text access through the UNT Libraries: start here, click on the Library Links option, search for University of North Texas System and then check the box to select it.
If UNT Libraries doesn't have it, in most instances access to materials from collections in other institutions is available through Interlibrary Loan.