Subject Guide
3-D Anatomy Resource
- Primal Pictures AnatomyPrimal Pictures Anatomys Speech Language Pathology and Audiology modules. Primal Pictures is a 3D human anatomy model based on real cadaver scans from the National Library of Medicines Visible Human Project. The models are interactive and allow the user to move, manipulate, rotate, and remove layers. The Speech Language Pathology and Audiology modules are focused on the structures and systems related to communication disorders. This resource is usable on any web-connected device equipped with up-to-date software.
References Sources-Speech & Hearing Sciences
Roeser's Audiology Desk Reference by Call Number: RF290 .R555 2013ISBN: 9781604063981Publication Date: 2013-05-17
The American Sign Language Handshape Dictionary by Call Number: HV2475 .T46 2010ISBN: 9781563684449Publication Date: 2010-07-31Also eBooks on EBSCOhost
Audiologists' Desk Reference by Call Number: RF294 .H32 1997ISBN: 1565932692Publication Date: 1996-11-01
Concise Encyclopedia of Sociolinguistics by Call Number: P40 .C564 2001ISBN: 0080437265Publication Date: 2001-12-20Also eBooks on EBSCOhost , Credo Reference
Dictionary of Communication Disorders by Call Number: RC423 .M597 2005ISBN: 1861562853Publication Date: 2004-10-08
Dictionary of Hearing by Call Number: RF290 .M35 2014ISBN: 9781604068283Publication Date: 2013-09-05Willis Library 3rd floor
A Dictionary of Phonetics and Phonology by Call Number: P216 .T73 1996ISBN: 0415112613Publication Date: 1995-12-18
The Encyclopedia of Deafness and Hearing Disorders by Call Number: RF290 .T93 2000ISBN: 081604046XPublication Date: 2000-11-01
Encyclopedia of Neuroscience by Call Number: RC334 .E53 1999ISBN: 0444816127Publication Date: 1999-05-01
Encyclopedia of Special Education by Call Number: LC4007 .E53 2007 3 v.ISBN: 9780471678021Publication Date: 2007-01-02Also Credo Reference- Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and Deafness byCall Number: HV2365 .G35 1987ISBN: 0070792291Publication Date: 1987-01-01
Treatment in Speech-Language Pathology by Call Number: RC423 .H38288 2008ISBN: 141801494XPublication Date: 2007-07-12
Communication Disorders by Call Number: RC423 .H3827 2008ISBN: 9781418052102Publication Date: 2007-07-12
Medical Speech-Language Pathology by Call Number: RC423 .G626 2010ISBN: 9781428340572Publication Date: 2009-05-27
Singular's Illustrated Dictionary of Audiology by Call Number: RF290 .M464 1999ISBN: 1565939506Publication Date: 1999-06-02
Singular Illustrated Dictionary of Speech-Language Pathology by Call Number: RC423 .S533 2000ISBN: 1565939883Publication Date: 1999-07-01
Comprehensive Dictionary of Audiology by Call Number: RF291 .S73 2003ISBN: 1401848265Publication Date: 2003-04-02
SEARCH speechBITE tm
- speechBITEThis is a free evidence based practice resource from Australia that lists current treatment research studies in the field of Speech Language Pathology.. There is a free online training program which teaches you how to use the PEDro-P rating scale.