Top Databases for Physiology and Developmental Biology Research
The first 3 databases below are available through the EBSCOhost interface, so they can be searched simultaneously. See instructions for a combined search in the box below.
- Environment completeContains articles from over 2100 journals about environmental science and ecology. The effects of toxins on physiology and development is a main subject area in the database.
- MEDLINEThe premier biomedical database that includes a vast literature on animal physiology and development. The database is the main component of PubMed.
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies WorldwideWildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide is the largest index to literature about wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians. It covers many wildlife subjects including individual species, habitat types, wildlife behavior, ecotourism and zoology. Coverage dates back to 1892 and continues up to the present day.
- PubMedThe National Library of Medicine's literature database composed of MEDLINE, life science journals, and books in NLM. Try using the MeSH Database to create search strategies and get more relevant results.
- SciFinder-nSciFinder-n requires registration at https://libproxy.library.unt.edu/login?url=https://origin-scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=3574ABFD-86F3-50AB-5853-7F37D9CB1A36 using a yourname@my.unt.edu or firstname.lastname@unt.edu email address. The email will need to be validated within 96 hours before you can use SciFinder-n. The database is the top chemistry resource for literature and substance searches.
Do a Combined Search in EBSCOhost
Step 1: Enter one of the EBSCOhost databases through the Database search on the library homepage, www.library.unt.edu.
Step 2: Select the link Choose Databases at the top of the screen.
Step 3: A window of all the databases opens. Select the ones you want and click on the OK button.
Step 4: Now you can search in multiple databases at the same time.
Ask Us!
Need help? Then use the library's Ask Us service. Get help from real people face-to-face, by phone, by email, or by live chat.
